Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 Canton, MI Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 18–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:54pm
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Other and laughing about it
Working on University
Might want kids
English (Fluently), Japanese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, my name is Zack (not actually short for Zachariah, I just think that name sounds cool :P). I'm 23 years old, and I'm currently a student at EMU. I'm originally from Dundee, a small town that is most famous for a giant hunting and fishing store, and not much else, hehe. I'm studying for a degree in music education (I play the trumpet) and hope to be a band director some day. I also compose my own original songs and arrangements in my free time. , if you'd like to hear some of my music.
EDIT 11/6
My two latest compositions, for five part trumpet ensemble:
And finally, the finished 3 movement suite!

Most of my friends would describe me as a total geek. I enjoy playing video games (mostly RPG's and platformers), and I have played in a couple of D&D campaigns. I usually come across as kinda shy and quiet until I get to know someone better, but I'm working on improving that! As far as exercise goes, I usually go out running (not sprints, the long distance, cross country type stuff). I'll usually do between 4 to 5 miles down one of the many nature trails and bike paths in Ann Arbor. I'm also a coffee fiend, so Starbucks is always a good place for a date, in my opinion. Personality type is INFP, if that matters.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently studying for a Bachelor's Degree in Music Education from Eastern Michigan University. Music is a big part of my life, and I hope to be a band director after I graduate, while still working on my own music on the side.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
playing the trumpet (oh yeah, I've got the ego for it!). I managed to make it into EMU's two top ensembles (Wind Symphony and Symphony Orchestra) this past year. I've also had a couple of my original songs performed for the public. I'm also decently good at cooking. I have also been told that I give really good massages :D
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my hair. I've had long hair for most of the time from high school to the present (save for one year when I cut it off :( ), and I feel completely naked without it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Time Machine, Rainbow Boys trilogy.

Movies: LotR, Pirates, Jurassic Park, My Neighbor Totoro, Princess Mononoke, Spirited Away, Castle in the Sky, Phantom of the Opera, X-Men, A Clockwork Orange, 2001: A Space Odyssey, V for Vendetta, Office Space, Finding Nemo, The Lion King, Silent Hill, the Resident Evil series, and disaster films

Games: Sonic the Hedgehog, Super Smash Bros., Legend of Zelda, Halo, Minecraft, Silent Hill, Resident Evil, Final Fantasy (VII, VIII, IX, and XII), and tabletop RPG's like D&D, Pathfinder, Anima, etc.
Shows: Anime (It was actually my friend's collection of yaoi fanfiction that helped me realize I was gay back in sixth grade...), History Channel, CSI, Law and Order, The Colbert Report, The Daily Show, Dr. Who, Star Trek, 30 Rock, and Food Network.

Music: Classical (including Romantic and Baroque era stuff), classic rock (70's and 80's, mostly), dance, trance, anything by Nobuo Uematsu, Two Steps from Hell, power and symphonic metal.

Food: Mexican, Japanese, and Mac n' Cheese are my faves! I also love Italian and Greek food. I detest ketchup with a passion (I'm one of those weird guys who puts salsa on his eggs...).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My laptop and the Interwebs
My family
A sense of humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I'm going in life. Also, music. There's rarely a time when I'm not just standing around with a melody stuck in my head just begging to be written down XD.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
sadly, probably working :/. I've never been much of a party animal, so I've only been to the club a couple of times. When I'm free, I usually just hang out with friends and watch a movie (or get tipsy and try to play Mario Kart!).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Most people sing along to the radio when they are driving. I, on the other hand, conducting an invisible orchestra... (keeping one hand on the wheel, of course!)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-If you find me interesting or attractive at all.
-If you want to talk music with me! ^_^
-If you rated me on Quickmatch (I'm not Alist, so I only see you if we liked each other's profiles... :P )
-If I messaged you. Even if it's just to say "not interested", I do my best to respond to every message I get, and you should too! >:D
-Also, if you happen to know the Muffin Man. I have some business with that fellow...