Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

zachryd

24 Toledo, OH Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 18–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 21, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian, Pacific Islander, White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Cancer
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Ancient Greek (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So, I'm terrible at writing a self-summary type thing. I guess I'll just write and see what comes out. I from Toledo, OH, where I've lived my entire life. I grew up in a middle class family, the youngest of three boys. I'm really close to my grandfather and I have been since I was a kid when my grandmother died suddenly. Something odd about me is that I love school (at least people tell me that's odd). I spend the second half of my summer waiting for school to finally start. I love having a full schedule, which I do. I am currently a writing tutor, an archivist, and the opinion editor of a newspaper. Plus, I'm currently trying to find another job. This is all in addition to my being a full time student studying philosophy and religious studies, my internship, studying for the GRE, and applying to graduate schools. So, yeah. I'm very busy. But, I still seem to find time for people.

I can't say that I've dated a lot of people, but I can say that I've dated a lot of people that were either just jerks or not right for me for someone who has dated as few people as I have. They have all either lied to me, moved away, or were emotionally unstable. I don't think I'm seeking out people who need help getting through a hard time, but that does seem to be what happens. The problem is that I always seem to no longer be part of the equation after... but, enough of that.

I love to read, which is good, since that's pretty much all I ever do for school. Unfortunately, I only ever have time to read what I have to read for school or theology because I'm working on a research project and need to reach my deadlines. I've never understood people in history who "just loved to read everything." I can understand why you would want to do that, since I do, I just don't see how it's possible! I can barely find the time to read what I need to!

I know that everyone says this and that it would be somewhat odd to meet someone who hated traveling, but I love to travel. I probably go on 4-6 trips a semester. Some are only to the lake or to a close-by city and some are to Washington, DC or Chicago or Boston or St. Louis. I love all of those cities so much.

So, yeah, if I don't sound to boring, I'd love to chat!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a student at the University of Toledo double majoring in Philosophy and Religious Studies and I'm planning on going to graduate school next year for theology. I'm currently the Forum Editor for a newspaper, I work in an archive, and I work as a Writing Tutor.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
School, Writing, Philosophy, Logic, Rhetoric, Tutoring, Studying
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not sure. I'd like to find out!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: the list is endless, but usually the books I'm reading are related to my research topic, so I rarely read anything but theology, philosophy, and history.

Movies: I love comedies. I hate horrors. I like some dramas.

Shows: I don't really watch TV.

Music: I love country and I love alternative. Some of my favorite artists are Vienna Teng, Hunter Hayes, Rascal Flatts, Josh Turner, City and Colour, Cartel, Hot Chelle Ray, Owl City, Jo Dee Messina, Motion City Soundtrack, One Direction

Food: I love Italian. I have a love/hate relationship with Mexican. I like trying new things. I like American food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books
Cell Phone
Friends
Car
Schedule
Athletic Shorts
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Theology and philosophy
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Spending time with friends in some capacity or doing homework.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Even though it sounds narcissistic, I've always wanted to date someone with the same first name as me because I think it would be funny and interesting.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're interested in chatting and getting to know me.