Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

zarathustra234

42 M Cottage Grove, WI

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Other (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update: Pursuing a special woman to see where it leads.

I have great friends from hometown and college, but distance and the responsibilities of most of their families keep me from spending as much time with them as I might like.
My family (6 siblings with families) is not constantly in each others lives, but we all get along and are glad to see each other when we do get together.
I have been in a long term relationship, and have regained the comfort of being myself without needing someone else, but I would like to share a life with someone I love.
I am not an extrovert, but with those I know, I often bring life to the party (infectious off the wall silliness/humor, deep conversation, or both). It takes time to get to know me but I like to believe that those that do, think highly of me.
I want to think, laugh, and share life with those I care for.
I want to build and support things (products, friendships, a life) that I can be proud of.
It would be nice to find a friend to share and do things with (talk, cook, dine, bike, travel, etc...), to keep growing, and to stay healthy. If this turned out to be a best friend, great. If this turned out to be a love, what more can be asked.

I am:
Patient and Honest.
Analytic and Sensitive.
Serious and Silly.
Often witty and fun.
I am a perfectionist and am uncompromising on things that are important to me. I am loyal. I try to do the right thing.
I am almost always thinking and am sometimes stuck in it.
I do not care for politics (the acquisition and maintenance of power through the manipulation of voters), but I do strongly favor policies and agendas that benefit all citizens (not special groups), when the policies are needed (conservative), and that stay out of the way of individual citizens when they are not needed (libertarian).
I respect my catholic upbringing and religion/faith in general without having a strong religious practice myself, though I would be open to sharing a partner's practice in the right situation.
I love to travel and do new things with someone willing to share them or discover them with me.
I would not claim to be an athlete, but I do enjoy trail and mountain biking and am looking for more activities. Skiing and dancing might be good winter activities, but it would be nice to have a partner.
I love to try new restaurants and cooking dishes from all over the world. I love to cook new recipes with friends for friends. It is like a dance in the kitchen - only you get to make and then eat something unique and wonderful from another part of the world with them when you are done.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Hoping to increase the happiness of myself and those I care for.
Trying to gain the wisdom to do so effectively.
Advancing in my career.
Financially responsible and stable.
Have integrity and am fun to be around.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Analysis.
Thinking outside the box.
Being silly.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Smile and friendly attitude.
Detail orientedness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
The Silmarillion
Atlas Shrugged
Dune
Great Expectations
Thus Spake Zarathustra
All the King's Men
The Fountainhead

Movies:
It's a Wonderful Life
White Christmas
Groundhog Day
The Godfather (I, II, and III)
The Big Red One
Pride and Prejudice
The Incredibles
Caddyshack
Unforgiven
Gran Torino
The Princess Bride
Monty Python

Shows:
How I met your Mother
Big Bang Theory
Scrubs
Seinfeld
Redeye
The Five
Masterpiece Classic

Music:
Sting
NIN
Enya
Sinatra
Depeche Mode
Van Halen
Indigo Girls

Food:
Italian (almost everything)
Thai (especially Thai Curries, fresh spring rolls, and Thai Iced Coffee)
German (Potato Dumplings, pork, and saurkraut, yummmmmmm!)
Comfort foods from my youth (cold shell pasta tuna salad with peas and cheese, cream chip beef on toast, etc...)
Strawberries (especially wild strawberries)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends
My family
My spice collection
My bike
My PC
Travel (though I am in a pretty dry patch recently)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What is right.
If my expectations are too high.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cooking
Watching TV
Going out to eat
Traveling to friends places for the weekend
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Though I don't have much that is truly private, and I would be willing to share it with the right person, this is not the right venue for that sharing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
No Drug Use
Non Smoker
Non or Only Social Drinker
Value Truth, Freedom, and Personal Responsibility
No Children