Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Edwardsville, IL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 13
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Average build
Agnosticism and it’s important
Working on University
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has cats
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just a quick summary of myself: I'm a smart, sarcastic, and opinionated person. I am outspokenly liberal, and am quite good at talking people's ears off about leftist ideals, and not just the cliche "legalize weed!" junk that high school liberals rave about. I'd also consider myself a bit of a feminist; I find the entire concept of the "friendzone" to be ludicrous and offensive. It presumes that men should by default be given sex for the mighty deed of treating a woman like a human being.

My personal interests are arts (not just paintings, but music, architecture, etc), history, hiking, and computers. I'm perfectly happy spending a night in front of the computer screen or watching an opera. Yeah, I like opera, sorry :) I have family straight from Austria so I've done lots of traveling and hiking there. It's really beautiful and you should go to!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I'm working in downtown St. Louis in a laboratory. I basically put my chemistry college work to practice. It involves special "figure out what the hell this is" assignments as well as generic "test this toy for lead" stuff. It's a pretty sweet deal, and I really enjoy it. The other day I figured out why Boeing was having problems with their wing hydraulics, for example.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good with computers. I can fix anything you throw at me. I've found it to be a fairly useful skill even in jobs that are totally unrelated because the added job security of being the office "go-to-guy" is a real life-saver. I've also found my fluency in German to come in quite handy from time to time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tallish. And I have bifocals and a noticeable amount of gray hair at my young age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite book of all time is The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas. I've read it about 5 times. War and Peace is up there too. I've read most of the "classics", but I rarely read for pleasure these days.

I could write a laundry list of all the movies I like, but it'd be easier to list those I don't - horror and most westerns. I loved the True Grit remake and The Shining, so those are my two exceptions.

As for music I have varied but oddly specific tastes - I'll listen to Rammstein as easily as I'll listen to Mozart. But don't put me near country.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Most of the time I'm trying to crack the latest problem that requires a chemistry solution at work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sitting at home or hanging out with college friends and their wives/babies/whatever.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I find professionally played computer games with commentary as fun to watch as any sport on TV.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in having a conversation with someone who can challenge you intellectually and appreciates being challenged in return.