Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

zen_cohen99

55 M Costa Mesa, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:14am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a man like any other man; I'm a man like no other man.
Pithy, no?
What I’m doing with my life
Careerwise: Appellate lawyer. I represent indigent criminal defendants on appeal.
I’m really good at
singing badly
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Mainly nonfiction, anything by Bill Bryson, many more. Bonus points if you've read anything by Nathanael West.

Movies: Most movies directed by Kubrick, Capra, acted in by Jimmy Stewart, Marx Bros., and many others over the years. Not fond of many violent movies made after The Godfather, or horror movies made after The Wizard of Oz (damn flying monkeys).

Off Off Offf Offf Broadway Shows: My kid is gonna be Marta in a community theater production of Sound of Music.

TV: 30 Rock, Spongebob, Curb Your Enthusiasm (when's that coming back on?), Northern Exposure, if you remember that, classic TV shows.

Music: Beatles, Foo Fighters, Bach for classical guitar, Dwight Yoakam, Charlie Mingus, to name a few. Been teaching my kid Taylor Swift on the guitar to keep her interested in playing music, and Taylor's music has become a guilty pleasure.

Food: Thai, Indian, sushi, fried chicken, walnut brownies. Once when I was a kid I swallowed a fly during a crying spell. Just sayin.
The six things I could never do without
Aside from food and shelter, I'm pretty much happy with these four things:
1. My lovely 8-yr-old daughter
2. My goofy dog, Mingus
3. My Taylor nylon string guitar
4. Hate to admit it, but my reading glasses

Would like to have:
5. Same dog, less fur

Would like to have but could prolly do without:
6. X-ray vision
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where did I leave my car keys?
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually doing something OK but not ideal. That's sorta why I'm here.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never seen myself naked.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–58
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You made it this far without skipping to the next profile.

OTOH, my divorce is in the latter stages but not final. I'm definitely ready to move on and find a good woman for an exclusive, committed relationship but if my status is a problem, you might not want to message me.