Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 M Philadelphia, PA

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 24–43
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Mostly vegan
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Has cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach in a primary school. It has helped me become a more patient person. I feel best when my body is in movement, so I do tend to be fairly active. Ramping up mileage for my 3rd Philly marathon. Holding open auditions for the part of water bottle handoverer. Must enjoy watching people run in the cold.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Entertaining wee little ones. My target demographic is 5 months to 6 years. Not to brag, but my sense of humor is really too sophisticated for anybody under 5 months.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Trick question. What somebody would notice first about me is mostly dependent on who they are.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A. I rarely care what the genre is...the important thing is the quality of the writing. That said, I do gravitate toward short stories and nonfiction. Lately into fivethirtyeight online, and New Yorker off.
B. Independent (ritz), foreign- I feel most popular movies are insultingly bad, but there are exceptions. I'd like to do more "cultural" stuff out in Philly...any suggestions?

C. Survivor, PBS stuff if my TV will let me, piggybacking netflix off of my dad

D. Folk, Ben Folds, October Project, Foster the People, Dar Williams, The Weepies, The Shins. I'm on board for other stuff... loud stuff isn't my favorite though.

E. Vegetarian for 23+ years
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Slightly off topic, but I have a schoolboy crush on the Mii character Eva. I feel ashamed when I play ping pong poorly and she's watching, and I worry if it will hurt my chances with her.

Next question please!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Psychology, politics, interpersonal relationships, whatever my current hobby is, what's going well or poorly in my classroom.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Some of the time playing doubles tennis. Friday is the one night I sometimes work late too. Or maybe doing something else?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I joined this site over 10 years ago to both take and create tests. I've created over 40 tests... a few of which were pretty popular.

But until now I've never used this site as a dating site. And I'm finding it's very intimidating putting your heart out there, waiting for it to get stomped on 9 out of 10 times. As we all stumble across this minefield, let's try and treat each other with kindness, no?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
While finding the perfect person would be great, I'm just as interested in finding nearby people that want to do stuff together.

That might include going for a hike, outdoor concert, playing a board game, going to a vegetarian friendly restaurant, or the like. Or share your interest with me. You'll have to work hard to get me to go to a bar, club, etc.

In terms of a serious relationship, with rare exceptions, I'm only interested in vegetarians/vegans. A lot of vegetarians here say that they don't care what their partner eats. For me it is relevant.