Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

zeugma-1-2

31 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Dec 29, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I take lots of photos and sometimes I get paid for them, at which point I usually buy things like food and books. The last six years have involved moving 9 times, sometimes down the hall and sometimes across the ocean. NEVER AGAIN (at least till 2013)! The trajectory's been loosely between NY, VA, Korea, and here.

At various times the itchy feet have lead to gruesome beards and shaved heads. If I were tech savvy I'd give you a little infographic showing hair/place relation; as it is, I'm an English major who likes theory and composition, so no luck.

I'm in a committed open relationship, serious enough to have a ring on it. I hear that there are many labels for this (besides the rude ones). If you have a question, feel free to ask.

People > Profiles. Reader! We should have met casually, with air conditioning & beverages. I'm always torn between paying close attention to a profile to up the chance of meeting vs. barely skimming it, so that if we do meet there's more to unravel. Dilemma. Solutions?

[edit--changed bi to straight. not cause men aren't a possibility--they're just not top preference, and I feel like a dick for leading nice guys on.]
What I’m doing with my life
Commuting in the wrong direction and loving the empty el car. Making pictures and talking/reading a lot. Looking forward to escaping back to academia from the dive bars to which I used to escape from academia.

Minutely tweaking phrasing based on the weather.
----------
killing time here and there by flag-modding for OKC. epic fun.
I’m really good at
Enabling. Hating on binaries--noting light sources--looking out windows. Gerunds and participles.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hair. I read it in a magazine.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
12 Oz. Mouse. Anything with a little complexity and narrative, or bright colors and explosions. Southland Tales, Wong Kar Wai, Takashi Miike.
The bookshelf starts with Kobo Abe and stops after Slavoj Zizek. 2 or more by Bulgakov, Calvino, Cortazar....

Wouldn't this be more fun in person? I will listen, then respond. Charm! Looks! Summertime!

But back to it:
Das Racist and tequila bases. Electric fans.

Buckets of kimchi.
The six things I could never do without
garlic
glass
perspective lines
yeast
pavement
words
numbers?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where everyone disappears to in the winter. Whether to order Two Hearted or PranQster. Can I get by without shaving? Where's the damn bus? Is this coffee still good?
On a typical Friday night I am
On the midnight thrift walk
or at an art opening or
drinking from a flask
or thinking Saturday better be cooler than this.

Sometimes three or 4 at once, like a mobile Venn diagram.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once wanted to know all the 3 letter Scrabble words.
Different versions of this happen again and again.

And I rented the room of former Ms. Kansas in Rego Park, Queens for 3 months in the summer of 2006. Spent most of it with a busted chin, eating blintzes and reading her copy of The Devil Wears Prada. There's both more and less to the story.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you can talk, think, drink (coffee, alcohol, water, ...)

you've got an understanding of "committed open relationship"
(or are interested enough to write me a short message asking)

will let me barter my body for design/web work

know a good palindrome or 2

appreciate Savage Love

wanna make out

will play Scrabble or cards for cash/drinks. yes, I'll try to hustle you