Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

zhacques

29 Austin, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:25am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Zhacques is, in fact, my real name.

I am a fanatic for the outdoors. I own a pretty snazzy bike that I beat the hell out of because, in this little city, a bike can getcha pretty much anywhere. I go play in parks, jump in the water, or geocache when I have free time. If you don't know what that is, I recommend looking it up; geocaching kills boredom dead.

Music was bred into me at a young age and is legitimately more important than most things to me.

I've lived in many places and visited far more, but apparently, so has everyone else on OKC. :] I've been through a lot and it has taught me to not be bothered by the little things. I am pretty much stress free. Always.

Crying can be therapeutic.

Like everyone else, I want to pay my dues; I only want someone to tell me who to make the check out to.

If you know that quote, you're too awesome.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently planning and financing a trip to Belize. And, right this moment, SXSW. It pretty much consumes my life from December to March every year.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
All kinds of crafty, hands-on shit. I love to create, or repair, or rebuild, or destroy even... I very much enjoy woodcraft, manipulating powerful tools to my will, and, super-specifically, building bikes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People always ask me, as soon as they meet me, if I'm Canadian because I have a maple leaf tattoo on my wrist. I am not.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am an absolute sucker for books and film. Not so much TV. I love to read (science) fiction series because you can get so much more out of a story arc. The Ender's Series is my single favorite for sure. My library also includes a ton of books about human history and archaeology, as well as finance and economics.

It's hard to talk about my favorite films. I simply love them, and "what I look for in a film" isn't really a thing for me. I might just want to be entertained by explosions, or I might want to be driven to think and struggle with a plot, or I might just want to cry over something beautiful, depending on my mood. Movies are beautiful in that they have the ability to deliver all of those things, in a single dose, and in a relatively short period of time.

Music's even harder. Here's a simple solution: these are the last 10 bands I rolled to on my iPod in the last couple of days:

The Mars Volta
Lagwagon
Regina Spektor
Harvey Danger
Led Zeppelin
Protest The Hero
Lamb Of God
Bjork
N.E.R.D.
Bad Astronaut
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books.
My bicycle.
My French press.
Good beer.
Good friends.
Good ol' mother nature.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
42.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either working, or playing a show. So...working ;]
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have thousands of Magic: The Gathering cards and wish I had more friends that played so that I could actually use them. Also...I sometimes go to official competitions.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to watch a thought-provoking film and then actually sit down and talk about it afterward.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!