Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

zhjarjou

29 M Norfolk, VA

I’m looking for

  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:57am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern, Native American, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey new friends! My name is Zach.

I just moved to Norfolk! I'm working for an awesome environmental non-profit and trying to find my way around this new place! :-) I'm from a small town in Mississippi and have lived in the same 100 mile radius until now. I'm excited to start this new chapter of my life and am looking to meet new people and check out the town!

I'm really into organizing, activism, gender/racial/environmental/economic justice, the outdoors, and kitties. I like to play soccer! I like yoga!

I think I'm pretty funny although that doesn't always translate to others thinking I'm funny :-/ I like sarcasm, toilet humor (I love to joke about poop and bodily functions) I'm kinda judgemental, like I make fun of people I don't know sometimes; I mean not to their face of course, But you know, with close friends...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently and recently unemployed.NOPE!!!! NOT ANYMORE!!!! I GOT A JOB WITH AN AWESOME NON-PROFIT!!! I graduated in 2008 with a B.A. in Secondary Education and I taught high school for 2 years which was pretty cool! I enrolled in grad school full time after 2 years of teaching (it was an opportunity I couldnt pass up!) and finished my M.A. in Sociology in May of 2012.

As a grad student I got really involved in campus organizing and activism in the environmental movement, specifically around climate change. After graduation I was able to get a job starting in January of 2013 working as a campus organizer in Mississippi! It was awesome but it was a grant funded position and the money ran out last month so I'm now unemployed and on the job search!

When I worked as a campus organizer I did a lot of traveling and worked pretty long hours from home in front of a computer...I used to be really active but kinda adapted a different lifestyle over the past year...Now I'm trying to get more healthy and active (exercise, stop smoking as much, yoga, mediation, maybe start playing some soccer again).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hmmm...I used to be pretty good at soccer but haven't played in years. I'm really good at snuggling with my cats. I've got a pretty Damn good sellers rating on eBay. I'm really good at going a long time without showering! I'm a really good listener and I'm also good at trying new things (aka I like to do it!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
not sure...i'll ask you when we meet
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
favorite books: the last book i read was called the 4 agreements, a spiritual guide of sorts, but that was over a year ago. I'm re-reading a book called Making Societies that's a Sociology 101 reader...A lot of the reading I do is related to my work...so when I was in grad school I read a lot of sociology related books on race, class, gender, deviance, and tons of other interesting things...when I worked as a campus organizer I read a lot of articles about movement building, a lot of really technical utility company and energy sector shit, and other stuff that I needed to be familiar with for the job. Some of my favorite books that I remember reading before grad school and work were, The Kite Runner, The Giver (when I was YOUNG), the Celestine Prophecy, Harry Potter series, Lord of the Rings series, other stuff that you probably read in high school.

favorite movies: Old Classics for me are: the princess bride, willow, star wars trilogy (IV,V,VI), A League of their Own, and Ewoks: The Battle for Endor. New Classics for me are: LOTR trilogy, the fountain, waking life, and The Matrix (only the first one)... I really like Guy Ritchie movies, Ridley Scott makes a lot of movies that I like, and I typically just browse stuff on Netflix to find something to watch.

favorite music: Currently I'm loving Sigur Ros, Jonsi, Passion Pit, Bon Iver, Yelle, M83, Hammock, and Pandora in general!

favorite food: i'll try anything and I'll usually like it
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Deserted island:
#1. My cats
#2. Some rope
#3. a multi-tool
#4. flint fire starter
#5. ipod or some music device
#6. Solar charger for ipod or music device
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What my next move is gonna be! Whether the world will change for the better or if we're gonna keep going down this unsustainable road of prosperity=growth. How can I get people to do volunteer work!

I also spend a lot of time day dreaming about random shit like what I'd need on a deserted island.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably at my house chilling with the kitties watching netflix, cooking, or playing a video game. But it is possible that I might be out doing something even awesomer now that I live in Norfolk
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a trust fund worth 1.6 million dollars that I'll get when I turn 30, just two more years!!!!

Bwahahahahahahahah... just kidding
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-we share some of the same values and interests
-we have a high match % (if you've answered a lot of questions)
-you're not religious, conservative, or just an asshole