Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

zion1029

30 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:21pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Black, Hispanic / Latin
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Currently on a world tour with a Peter Brook show. Seattle thru 4/6, then LA thru 4/19, then SF thru 5/19.

Been in NYC for 13 years ... I LOVE to travel and do so frequently, for work and for fun. Also, cause NYC will suck your soul dry if you don't get out with some frequency... I'm a huge proponent of the arts. Love seeing plays, movies, concerts, dance. I read the arts section of the Times every day and then feel guilty for not reading as much of the other sections as I should... I love having interesting conversation or debate about anything, really. And doing both of those things only gets better when splitting a bottle of wine...I like being active (hiking, yoga, running) whenever possible, but I don't enjoy going to the gym. I still go, but I consider it more a necessary evil than a pleasurable indulgence. Maybe I just need a good gym buddy. That said, I see nothing wrong with occasionally spending the day on the couch watching Netflix and ordering takeout. Everything in moderation.

Oh, and just so you know, there is no deep significance to my username. Certainly nothing religious. I made it up for AOL when I was like 15 or something. 10/29 is my nephew's birthday. And I just liked the word zion. And much to my dismay, OKC doesn't let you change you're name once you've created it...So there we are.
What I’m doing with my life
actor, singer, songwriter. walking the fine line between artist and entertainer, and finding a nice balance between the two.
I’m really good at
singing...arguing why my favorite movies are better than yours...doing something idiotic (be it accidental or on purpose) that will probably make you laugh...dancing
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Beloved, The Sound and the Fury, The Bluest Eye, Another Country, Song of Solomon, Brave New World, The Hours, The Fire Next Time, Middlesex, Catcher in the Rye, anything by David Sedaris

Movies: Children of Men, Gattaca, There Will Be Blood, 28 Days Later, Magnolia, Brokeback Mountain, The Talented Mr. Ripley, Amores Perros, La Mala Educacion, The Hours, Great Expectations, Waiting for Guffman, Se7en, Traffic, Eternal Sunshine..., West Side Story, Raise the Red Lantern, Eve's Bayou, Precious, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Citizen Kane, Punch-Drunk Love, 4 months 3 weeks and 2 days, Todo Sobre Mi Madre, In The Mood For Love, The Lives of Others, Hunger, Brick

TV Shows: Arrested Development, Six Feet Under, The Adventures of Pete and Pete, Strangers With Candy, 30 Rock, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Parks and Recreation, The Good Wife, The Wire, Archer, Mad Men

Music: Stephen Sondheim, Fiona Apple, Debussy, Bjork, Ben Folds, Erykah Badu, Adam Guettel, Beck, Radiohead, Phillip Glass, Audra McDonald, Ryuichi Sakamoto, MGMT, Nick Drake, Nina Simone, Tori Amos, Jason Robert Brown, Gossip, Rufus Wainwright, Jeanine Tesori

Food: Anything that doesn't make me sick.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends
2. iPhone
3. A shower- both for cleanliness and because it's my favorite place to sing
4. My passport
5. Good food
6. A Piano
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to become my best self. I mean that in the least corny, self help-y way possible.
On a typical Friday night I am
doing any number of things. I prefer going out during the week. I find weekends a bit too crazy. So, I tend to be a bit more low-key. But I don't really have a "typical" weekend night, I guess.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a love/hate relationship with NYC. Not really private, I know, but it does kinda feel like an admission.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 24–38
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you like what you see and want to know more.