Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

zippyscientist

40 San Jose, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Other (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a 39 year old professional in biotech. I'm an extrovert and love to meet new people. I grew up in the bay area, but moved a lot, and have gone to over 13 schools, most recently UCSF, Stanford, and UC Berkeley. I get easily excited learning about virtually anything. I like to laugh and can laugh at myself. I enjoy talking about various topics ranging from technical, deep, and intellectual issues to pop culture. I like to hike and do outdoor activities, but also enjoy doing indoor things as well. I'm athletic and I like basketball, soccer, softball, dodgeball, tennis, racquetball, badminton, table tennis, dancing, indoor climbing, listening to music, and streaking in public (J/K, just seeing if you're paying attention =). I'm adventurous and would try almost anything once.

The following is my "vision statement" for my life purpose. It includes shared values, lifestyle, career, family, and interests with my FUTURE partner:

I am an expressive, loving, family-oriented scientist by being there for others, discovering new therapies to treat the ill, imparting my knowledge to people, socializing, and being a great father and husband.

My partner and I share a deep love for each other and humanity, great communication, intimacy, happiness, and a strong sense of family.

We live in a tranquil home that is filled with friendly debates and quests for truth and knowledge.

Our work is our passion and we love what we do.

Our family is tightly knit and loving where communication flows freely and accurately, minimizing any misunderstanding.

We enjoy lively debates, learning new things, hiking, cuddling, passionate kisses, great sex, spontaneity, dancing, spending time with friends, traveling, being silly, playing practical jokes, and playing with the kids.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am working on developing therapeutic molecules for various diseases or ailments at a startup biotech company.

I am cultivating my IQ, EQ, and SQ. I am constantly looking to improve myself, but also learning to be kind to myself for imperfections.

I'm a loving and nurturing father to my 5 year old daughter who has a zest for life!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
learning how to do new things. I love researching topics on the web (the world is your oyster with the internet) and fixing things. For example, I have been having fun learning about home repair for the last few years.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, my exuberance, and that I love to laugh!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz
Movie: Back to the Future
Show: Lost
Music: R&B, but I like all kinds of music
Food: Mexican, but I love everything and I'm not picky
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My Daughter
2) Family
3) Friends
4) Good Food
5) A Car
6) Computer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to do things more efficiently and improve. I'm not a perfectionist, but I like to find better and easier ways to do things so that I have time to do even more!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
visiting with friends and family, watching movies, working out, going out for dinner, going to a comedy club, playing games, going into town, learning about something new, or just relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to be a woman. J/K. Actually, I'm more sentimental than the women I've dated.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are perfect. J/K =)

I am looking for a social nerd who in tune with herself and others, someone who has high IQ, EQ, and SQ. This is no easy task and akin to finding a unicorn. ;-)

Please message me if you love to laugh, act silly, joke around, and love surprises. If you enjoy lively debates, learning about anything, and being spontaneous sometimes, I want to hear from you. Please contact me if you are sweet, kind, and passionate about your job and life! I look forward to hearing from you!

I am looking to establish a true friendship first. I am open to a long-term commitment, if the right person comes along. I am happy on my life journey being single. I would welcome someone to join me on my wonderful journey if we can enhance each others' life. I am NOT looking to get into a relationship for relationship's sake as many people feel they need to be with someone to be complete or happy. Jerry Maguire's "you complete me" perpetuates a wrong notion. Be complete in yourself before you get into a relationship.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!