Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

zodiac-1

54 M Nottingham, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:55am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an outgoing person who likes the arts, music and to travel. I like to think that I'm fair and reflective on matters and that I can meet people half-way. I always look for the good in people and give them a lot of leeway before deciding whether they are OK or not. I am recently widowed after 25 years marriage and have a step daughter and a cat. I am ready to try most things out to see what I've been missing. I love warm and friendly people, but I hate conceited and temperamental egos that drain the enthusiasm out of me.
What I’m doing with my life
I have just completed a Combined Arts Degree. I practice yoga and go to the gym to work-out. I like playing table tennis, badminton, squash, chess and quizzes. I also like reading the arts, listening to music, walking/rambling through the beaches and forests, astronomy, gardening , going to the cinema, theater and eating out.
I’m really good at
Poetry, art and literature analysis, reading psychology books, astronomy, gardening and some DIY. I also like listening to, and helping, people with their problems.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am sincere and have a sense of humour, whilst being very willing to help others. I initially look for the good in someone before passing judgement,
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like anything by H G. Wells, George Orwell, Virginia Woolf, D H Lawrence, T S Eliot, Tennessee Williams and Edgar Allen Poe. I admire Shirley Maclaine and my favourite films are The Apartment, 42nd Street, A Taste of Honey, Terms of Endearment, Dear John, Love Story and Whose Afraid of Virginia Woolf. The French and Italian new-wave cinema of Jean-Luc Godard and Michelangelo Antonioni inspire me, too. I like most dramas, such as classical epics and Law and Order SVU and Nurse Jackie. I just love comedies, such as Saturday Night Live; Scrubs, Black Adder and Monty Python's Life of Brian. I like the paintings of the Italian Renaissance, Kandinsky, Paul Nash and Simone Martini. I think The Beatles were good, along with The Byrds, Bob Dylan, Pink Floyd, Kate Bush and most modern popular music. I'm also interested in classical music and jazz, such as Vivaldi, Bach and Brubeck. I enjoy spicy food, such as curry and chilli, but also French and Italian meals. I am a coffee and cheese addict, but usually eat in moderation.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends and family.
2. A love for life and a sense of humour - you need it to survive.
3. An inspirational book - Orwell.
4. Music.
5. Laptop.
6. Enough money to be content with, but not too much to be arrogant and contentious.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Philosophy, social issues and what socks to put on!
On a typical Friday night I am
I am out with friends eating and drinking - could be at the cinema or gym, too.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want a meaningful relationship built on trust and empathy. I am very open minded and believe that life is for living.