Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

zografi

32 M Bucharest, Romania

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Romanian (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Cheerful fella with dry Eastern European humor and a straightforward nature. Have been moving back and forth between the US and Romania for the past ten years, with shorter stints in Latin America, wanderlust in my DNA. Love good conversations and healthy polemics. Love playing basketball, voleyball, skiing, pool, ping pong, bowling, you name it.
*Later edit: just moved back to Bucharest after finishing grad school in NYC, haven't had time to update the profile but hope to do that soon.*
*Latest edit: okey dokey, finally adjusted a few things around here now that I feel more settled in Bucharest. I'm saving these later/latest edits cause I like the idea of having a little record of how my dating persona evolved :). I know, a little narcissistic perhaps, but hey, what you gonna do, I could have put that at the "private thing I'm willing to admit" :). Oh, oh, and while I'm at it, also, latest edit, quit smoking 8 months ago, yay for me.
What I’m doing with my life
Entrepreneur, I run a book distribution business. Also involved in some NGO work in public policy. My academic background is international and public affairs and my work experience in business, so I try to straddle both these worlds as best I can. I also straddle DN1, doing a weekly commute, working in Brasov the first half of the week.
I’m really good at
- one on one conversations, not so great with social small talk, but slowly adjusting
- sports and games of all kinds, very competitive nature, but have somewhat chilled with age
- polemics of all kinds. I love a good debate. Curiosity is perhaps my defining feature, always looking to learn something new
- "reading" people. I've moved from country to country a lot since high school and it forced me to figure out what people ticked to when I didn't share similar backgrounds with them
The first things people usually notice about me
Frankly, don't know. I'm tall and I can be pretty intense, some people find me intimidating. Which kind of sucks so I'm working on it. Having my 1 year old niece getting scared of me was a big incentive to develop a friendlier appearance :).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: mostly alternative rock, Franz Ferdinand, Kasabian, the Strokes, the Fratellis, Kaiser Chiefs, James, Gorillaz, Florence and the Machine, Mumford and Sons , you get the picture, but also rock, big fan of the Rolling Stones. I also like Lily Allen a lot, though not really know where to place her. Love salsa but suck at dancing it
Books: The Social Animal - David Brooks, The Element - Ken Robinson, The Rosy Crucifixion - Henry Miller, The Unbearable Lightness of Being - Milan Kundera, Why Nations Fail - Acemoglu & Robinson
Movies: Pulp Fiction, The Godfather, La vita e bella, Underground, Amores Perros, Occident
Also like: backpacking, hiking, good mexican food, and anything connected to airports, airlines, planes and subways
The six things I could never do without
Passport
Ipod
Driving license
The Economist, NYTimes and BBCnews
Lonely Planet
A sturdy, versatile pair of shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The small and not so small differences between the US and Europe. How this city has a phenomenal gift of bringing you on top of the world one day and then wipe the sidewalk with you the next. When and where I'll head backpacking next. Whether Heat-Thunder 2012 is the beginning of an epic rivalry of the Celtics-Lakers variety. How online dating seems to be a very different ball game for men and women.
*Latest edit
How I find myself liking Bucharest much more the second time around. How to change stuff, big and small. How it seems that the more I learn about men and women, the less I know.
On a typical Friday night I am
Generally out drinking with friends and then partying but every now and then just chilling around.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Well, from what I can tell after a couple of years or so on OKC, chances are I'll be messaging you. That said, should you be that valiant soul to make a first step, by all means please don't hesitate.