Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

zomgowen

28 M Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a cynical optimist, a glass half full kind of guy who still doesn't completely trust the water filtration process.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently training as a Ruby/Rails Developer, trying to get away from the swim teaching I've been doing for years. I've learned all I can from teaching and managing there and am ready to try a different career for a while.

I still want to eventually get back to writing more -- I fondly recall the month I did NaNoWriMo as one of the most fulfilling of my life. But right now my focus is on building what I can with rails.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading, writing (or I like to think so), finding the humor in a situation, suspending judgement, cleaning up when others cook for me, not being embarrassed, relaxing and playing games (with videos, boards or cards). I take life in stride, trying my best at what's important to me and letting the dice fall where they may with all else.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Either my beard or my don't-hit-me yellow cycling jacket. Especially if I'm wearing just the sleeves.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Song of Ice and Fire; The Kingkiller Chronicles; The Lies of Locke Lamora; Catch-22; most books by Neil Stephenson or Guy Gavriel Kay

Movies: Classic Star Wars; Sherlock Holmes; Wizard People, Dear Reader; Enter the Void (weirdest movie ever)

Shows: Game of Thrones; Rome; Star Trek: The Next Generation; Archer; South Park; Firefly; Star Trek: Deep Space Nine; Superhero Cartoons

Music: Emancipator; David Garrett; The Chieftains; Weird Al; video game soundtracks. I don't like a lot of lyrics in my music.

Food: Artichokes, feta cheese, hummus, sloppy joes, big-ass burritos, mushrooms... Picking a favorite food is hard, there are so many flavor combinations that I love.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'll skip the obvious oxygen, food, water, etc, and go to:

1. Blistex. I fucking hate chapped lips.

2. Books. New books are like exploring new worlds while rereading a favorite is like visiting old friends.

3. My bike. Riding on the street is like "Dances with Wolves", except replace wolves with "two-ton death machines".

4. Good food and drink. I suppose I could live without this, but why would I want to?

5. The laptop. I can code, game, write and mindlessly browse the internet all with one expensive piece of technology

6. My imagination. How long until we're all wired up to the internet through microchips that talk to our brains? Can an interstellar government actually effectively function given the vastness of space? Who would win, Superman or Rand Al'Thor? (hint: BALEFIRE!) There's something new to ask every day.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The difference between knowing and believing.

And other, more mundane things - like how green the grass is over yonder, what I'm writing, how can I code that thing I want to code, where I'm going and who I want to be.

And just generally anything I can imagine. I'm sometimes quiet on the outside, but that's just because I'm talking on the inside.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a drink at the brewery in the garage behind the 7/11, then maybe wandering around Fremont, chilling with a friend or watching something stupid on Netflix. Who the hell thought up BoJack Horseman, and why do I find it so entertaining?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm never quite sure if people are laughing at my puns and quips because they're funny, or because they're inane.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to hear my rendition of "Amish Paradise" at your karaoke night.
You like cider and want to drink some.
You want me to tell you a story I just made up.
You want book recommendations, or have some for me
You want to drunkenly play video games at an arcade.