Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

zonie_at_heart

42 F Denver, CO

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 36–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), Italian (Okay), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Essentially, in no particular order, I enjoy: traveling, cooking, reading, foreign languages, ice cream, world peace, salsa (food, music and dance versions), the environment, ultimate frisbee, my family, sudoku, sangria, sunsets, snow, alliteration (get it), crossword puzzles, and living in Colorado.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to be as happy as I set out to be. And just so you don't think I'm merely a free-spirited hippie (though I kind of am), I do actually work for a living, helping non-traditional adult students navigate the college process and educating the masses in languages much more beautiful than English (no, I'm not biased or anything...).

I'm actually a psycholinguist by training, which basically means that I'm interested in how people process, comprehend, produce and acquire language, especially second languages.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Headstands. Adapting. Stirring things up. Laughing, even if it's only at myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm, I don't know exactly, telepathy is not really one of my strong suits...

However, I once did an activity that involved being placed in groups and each person had 2 minutes to talk about his or her life (no, it wasn't speed dating). Afterwards, everyone got to describe their impressions of the others. Here's what my group had to say about me:

"happy, loves life, nice teeth (nice to know those braces paid off) intelligent, likeable, graceful (and those ballet lessons...)"

There you have it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like so many things and have fairly eclectic tastes all around. In books I try to alternate between fiction and non-fiction (*nerd alert* - I also like to read academic books in my field just for fun). One of my favorite authors is David Sedaris, his sense of humor mirrors my own, but I have a definite passion for foreign authors (Garcia Marquez, Allende, Paz, Amado, Coelho). Some of my newer faves are Lian Hearn and Khaled Hosseini. My three favorite news sources are NPR, the NY Times and the Onion, that should tell you a lot. As a former entertainer, I can say I love a good show and have been to concerts ranging from MC Hammer (don't judge, I was in college) to Eric Clapton to Santana and most recently, Goo Goo Dolls and Matchbox 20. In movies, I tend toward drama and actions flicks, but I especially like musicals because I enjoy singing along. Oh, and I have a very extensive collection of Spanish, Latin American and Brazilian cinema. My music tastes are fairly broad and varied, and if I can dance to it all the better. In terms of food, what can I say, I love to eat, the spicier the better!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family/friends
My health
A sense of humor
Compassion
Integrity
Cheese
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What big city event is coming up because I do a lot of volunteering. What my next adventure will be, even if it's in my own backyard. How I can rock the boat. Why everybody thinks their language is the most difficult, I mean, put a baby in any country and he or she will learn to speak at the same rate as a baby in any other country.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Finding something fun to do, figuring out what crazy outfit I'm wearing to my next 5K, or probably hanging out with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm terrified of worms, even gummy ones...seriously!!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you would like to meet a salsa dancing, ultimate frisbee playing, romance language speaking, food adoring, chocolate-flavor disliking, plastic averting, firm handshaking, hug giving, red obsessing, musical singing, flip flop wearing, people watching, constantly adventuring, fun loving nerdy Hispanic teacher.

If you're not just looking for a good time, I already met that guy.