Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Houston, TX Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29-42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:21am
6' 5" (1.96m)
Body Type
Average build
Christianity but it’s not important
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), German (Somewhat), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just another guy trying to make it through one day at a time. I am a full time dad of a cute ten year old girl. Golfing, watching football, and conversation around table at the end of the day would be considered a great day in my book.
In the IT industry so my work schedule still fairly steady. My match should be someone who is not needy in an emotional sense, non-dramatic, and mature enough to not try to change the people they are with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising my daughter. Her mother passed, so it's just me these days. I have a bit of help family wise, but the majority of the time it is the dynamic duo. When not focused with the kiddo, I am usually working. Most of the time it is virtual, so I am fairly flexible in that arena.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
solving problems. I almost have a robotic sense about trying to fix something. I think finding the answer is the stimulation for me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that I am tall. 6'5" and a broad frame. My size tends to intimidate a lot of people. Extremely passive though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Pretty much any book by Carl Hiaasen, Stephen King or Tom Clancy. I have a broad range for movies, but comedies & mysteries are probably my favorite. I guess if you could make a funny Sherlock Holmes plot, that would be bliss. Music- I am all over the place, not too specific. Food- grew up in Texas so loving Mexican and BBQ are in my DNA, but I enjoy fairly all different types of cuisine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family (very important to me), sunshine (I enjoy poolside or beach-side days), junk food (I know I shouldn't list it, but I am weak when it comes to nachos), air conditioning (need I say more), sports on TV & learning ( if I have not learned something for the day, I almost feel unaccomplished)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My daughter's future and where I will be in 20 or so years
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If Dad duty is in affect (which it usually is), I am usually grabbing some take-out food and watching a movie with the youngster. When not having to be worried about the kiddo, I enjoy hanging out with friends watching a game somewhere close to home or trying someplace new. Fairly easy to please.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Private means private for a reason...