Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

zyzzyva37

56 Stuart, FL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 38–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Portuguese (Poorly), French (Poorly), Swahili (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I see the glass as half full, then say, "Alright, who didn't finish their apple juice? Do you think this stuff grows on trees?"
--------------
I'm a field biologist with 3 terrific kids (ages 8, 12, 15) who are with me half the time, 2 weeks on, 2 weeks off. I consider myself extremely fortunate in so many ways. And yet I'm looking for more. I miss being part of a couple, building shared memories and planning a shared future. I miss having someone who misses me when we're apart.
--------------
I'm not sure if I would recognize the best partner for me even if she hit me right in the face. I'm looking for a woman who's smart and kind, who loves kids, who likes to think, who doesn’t have all the answers, who speaks her mind, who's apprehensive about risks but takes them anyway, who has a somewhat twisted sense of humor and is not afraid to act a bit strange.
--------------
I love to travel. I have been to 111 countries so far (as defined by TCC) and I want to go to the rest as soon as practical. I would love to find someone who wants to travel to exotic locales. Bhutan, anyone? For most of my travels, I have kept a journal, which I plan to publish posthumously. I enjoy SCUBA diving; it is like visiting another planet or being another species. I am disappointed that travel to the moon remains outside my budget. I very much hope that there is life on Mars.
--------------
I believe in open-mindedness and freedom of expression. I believe in the rights of all living things. I believe that blasphemy is a victimless crime. Philosophically, I'm fairly buddhist. I’m absent-minded and often go off on seemingly unrelated tangents, making me well suited for my job as a professor.
--------------
I sing better than Lou Reed, often in public or to my classes. Evenings, my kids and I dance under a strobe light to Rock Lobster and other classics. I play ping-pong, disc golf, and Scrabble. I enjoy writing. My favorite movie is Airplane! My favorite color is purple. My favorite number is 37. I've been student, post-doc, or faculty at 4 of 8 Ivy League schools.
--------------
I am certain about few things. Most people, including me, think I am younger than I actually am. I have few material wants or needs, but I really like chocolate. I am close with my parents. I love flea markets. I believe that you can never have too many books or DVDs. I am not afraid to ask directions, but I am not always good at following them. I am loyal and thoughtful. I work to see the world through other's eyes.
--------------
My past relationships grew out of long-term friendship. But now with 3 kids and my life divided into 2 week segments, I have trouble imagining how the puzzle pieces of a new relationship might fit together. Perhaps a woman with kids about the same age as mine or someone who always wanted to have kids. I am open to suggestions.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a professor and this position suits me well. I have tenure and I'm in this for the long haul. I have largely recovered from PTDSD (post traumatic divorce stress disorder), and my joie-de-vivre has returned.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing.
Story-telling.
Science.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hirsuteness. High albedo.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Alice in Wonderland, Candide, White Waters & Black, The Snow Leopard, Into Thin Air, Jaguar's Ripped My Flesh, Into the Heart of Borneo, In Trouble Again, Travels With My Aunt

Movies: Airplane!, The Wizard of Oz, Annie Hall, The Princess Bride, Matilda, Finding Nemo, Lilo & Stitch, The Incredibles, Shrek, Sky High, Spy Kids, How the Grinch Stole Christmas (animated), Elf, Galaxy Quest, Groundhog Day, This is Spinal Tap

Shows: The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Saturday Night Live, Adventure Time, Phineas & Ferb, Ugly Betty, Harvey Birdman Attorney-at-Law, SeaLab 2021, The Simpsons, Get Smart

Music: Beatles, Led Zeppelin, U2, Heart, The Cure, Melissa Etheridge, Phish, They Might Be Giants, Flaming Lips, Flight of the Conchords, Liz Phair, OK Go, Big Audio Dynamite, B52s

Food: Chocolate, Steak & Onions, PBJs
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The letter "I"
My kids
Humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Ants
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a movie at home with my kids.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've just answered hundreds of questions to share with a world full of strangers.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you dare.