Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Cortarian

28 M Baton Rouge, LA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 1, 2013
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
These always seem a little self serving, but what the hell. Simple self descriptions never get the point across that your aiming for, so instead I'll give a few things that are what I am and what I'm about.

I'm Cory, a 26 year old college student. Still in college because I took a fair amount of time off to get my life straight and earn some money, I'm just glad to be back on the right track. Still working my way through college, and headed right for an ISDS degree.

In my working life I've never been one to settle on a job for forever. Done a lot of customer service jobs, but my favorite was this one were I was working for the Government on the "Road Home" program. Basically it was the set up that fixed everything that FEMA screwed up after hurricane Katrina. Was nice to help some people, though I am honestly sick of doing jobs that is all just face time with the customers. Nice for a time, I just like to keep to myself at work now.

As for relationships, I have had a few... none really turned out the way I had hoped. I blame myself for not taking the initiative much at the start. I've sense realized that you can't get anything in life unless your willing to try and take it. So if I like the idea of what could be I promise I'll take the first step.

Moving on then.

I'm also a good bit of a nerd. I love table top gaming. Most games that have come out of White Wolf studios are great, I'm slightly more favored to the New World of Darkness myself. But yeah, video games, table tops, role playing games, hell even LARPS they all are just awesome.

I am anomalous, observant, and reserved
What I’m doing with my life
School.... little bit of work.... everything else will be set in stone after school, even though I'm taking my dear sweet time with it.

I do not want to spend the rest of my life in Louisiana I do know that for sure. I love it here, but it'll be time for a change of scenery soon enough.
I’m really good at
Well, I'm good at a lot of things. I'm just not GREAT at any one thing. I'm a Jack of all trades if you will. Though religion and philosophy are among my favorites.
As well as computers, I've been able to solve most of my friends, as well as my own, problems that have ever come up so far...
The first things people usually notice about me
How young I look. I'm 26 but I still get carded a good bit regularly, with people just a little surprised at my age. Good genetics I suppose.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A largely abbreviated cross section.

Book: Apathy and Other Small Victories, Dark Jewels series, Dream Park

Movies: Holmes, Boondock Saints, Iron Man... most action flicks are fun, love a good mystery too.

Music:Cursive, Modest Mouse, CellDweller, Mgmt, MC Chris, The Protomen, Ronald Jenkees... and A LOT of others, I enjoy most every form of music, save country(well... maybe a song or two is ok)

Food:Anything my friend Scott cooks, damn good chef
The six things I could never do without
Sleep
Internet
Good Food
Sex
Conversation(not just any ol'... but something people can get just a little passionate about, without turning it into a fight)
Companionship
I spend a lot of time thinking about
LARP. The primary one I went to for about 8 year, DreamScape, kicked the bucket a bit ago now, and I've had an itch to play one that I just can't describe. So I'm making my own, and thus far, I'm quite proud of it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching movies with my friends. Every now and then a drinking party.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm downright scared of peanut butter... completely irrational fear, but still creeps me out.

Other then that, I'm a completely open person, ask me anything you like.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
If you'd be willing to at least go out and have a cup of coffee. Internet conversations, while fun, never truly let you know the other person. I'm here to meet people, if that just be a chat once in a blue moon, that's fine.