Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Javajean

30 F Corvallis, OR

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
-----July 2014 Update----- In a Relationship

Some people think I am really easy to figure out. I have had other people tell me that I am layered and hard to decipher. Personally, I try to be honest and upfront. I tell things as they are and often times people are unnerved by the truth. Am I a puzzle wrapped in an enigma coated with chocolate and a hard candy shell? Perhaps.

Things I Love: Music, Chocolate, Body Products (soaps, shampoos, etc) Travel, Coffee, Games/Puzzles, Friends, and Culture.

Things I could do without: Passive-Aggressive behavior, Raw Tomatoes, Insomnia, Tardiness, and Smoking.

Things I like:
1. Nature and being outside (though I prefer a bed to a tent).
2. Hanging out with my friends (once in a while I am also content to just indulge in "me" time)
3. Trying new things (I won't pretend to like them if I don't however).
4. Reading (but it has to be a good book that holds my interest).
5. The rain and snow (if I am inside warm and dry).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spent some time in South America practicing my Spanish, taking in the sights, and having a blast. Just recently I returned to Corvallis and have been working on picking my life back up again from where it left off. I teach during the school year and kick back during the summer.

I studied Music Education at Oregon State and completed my masters degree a few years ago. After I completed my coursework, I took the tests to obtain a Teaching Certificate in K-8 Music. I taught at a primary-middle school for 2 years before quitting to pursue other opportunities.

Right now I am seriously considering returning to school in order to broaden my teaching certificate to include general education. I am also hoping to take the steps to become ESOL (English as a Second/Other Language) certified in order to be a bi-lingual teacher.

I play violin with the OSU-Corvallis Symphony and occasionally with the Willamette Valley Symphony. Every time a musical comes to the theater I get myself involved in some fashion, usually in the pit under the stage. Although... next season I may try out for a singing role. In my fun music time I like to play fiddle music and sing karaoke.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
*playing violin
*Sudoku puzzles
*Reading people and books
*relating to small kids
*singing karaoke (come to the Peacock if you don't believe me)
*Anagrams
*Scrabble

-anything else in this list may come off as snobbish, so I'll just leave with these.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
From across the room: "Wow! Pretty girl!
First verbal encounter: My intelligence and sense of humor "This girl knows her Simpsons quotes."
With microphone in hand: "Whoa, she sings Journey better than Steve Perry." (actual quote from random stranger).

End of first encounter: My general awesomeness :D.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS--
My favorite genres: Sci-Fi/Fantasy, Humor, Graphic Novel.
Some Favorites-The Sookie Stackhouse series, The Goosebumps series, The Twilight series, The Discworld series, The Hobbit and Lord of The Rings series, The Simpsons Comic books, The Lion, Witch, and the Wardrobe series.
Favorite Authors: Roald Dahl, Edward Gorey, C.S Lewis, Lewis Carrol, Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Stephen King.

MOVIES--
My favorite movie of all time: The Good Son (because it always makes me cry.) I also never get tired of watching: The Princess Bride, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, The Simpsons Movie, Back to the Future I (II and III are good too), and Rodgers and Hammerstein Musicals.
Just watched recently: Ender's Game, Catching Fire, and The Hobbit-Desolation of Smaug. Want to see-Saving Mr. Banks.

TV--
I'll just list the shows I watch: The Simpsons, Family Guy, SNL, The Colbert Report, The Walking Dead, The Daily Show, True Blood, Being Human, Once Upon A Time, Glee, HIMYM, The Biggest Loser.

MUSIC--
I will listen to essentially any genre except Country.
My favorite genre is the 80's,
My expertise for my career is Classical and Folk music.
After a hard day I'll unwind by listening to some Heavy Metal and the 90's.
To sleep or for relaxing: Oldies, Classical.

FOOD--
My Favorite cuisine: Italian, more specifically Lasagna.
The best condiment: Salsa, with Dijon Mustard a close 2nd.
Best Fast Food: Burger King, Fred Meyer Jo-Jos instead of fries.
Foods that I won't cook at home but love: Quiche, Cheesecake, Empanadas (The savory kind).
Favorite Dessert/Birthday cake: Devil's Food with Chocolate Icing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Violin
A Good Book
My Laptop
A puzzle
Music
Good Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Others and how my actions influence and affect other people.
The plot of a book if I am deeply engrossed in it. Also what the characters are doing while the bookmark is in place.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
singing karaoke @ the Peacock. Or rehearsing for a musical/orchestra.
Occasionally I go into a cooking frenzy where I must try a new culinary experiment. Otherwise I am watching a movie with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll admit in private.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You wish to make a good and loyal friend.
You want more out of a relationship than one night fireworks.
You take chances on meeting new people and trying new things.
You know what "DFTBA" stands for and do your part to increase awesome while decreasing suck.

Please DON'T message me if you seek-
*One-night stands (no thanks, not interested)
*A strictly physical relationship (Nope, Nuh-uh)