Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kertrats24

31 M Calgary, Alberta, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Korean (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love science, politics, history, and learning new things. Those who know me might say I'm a bit of a geek. Those who know me well have no doubts about it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living and working in Calgary for now. I'm currently a marketing manager at a local business, but I have aspirations beyond that. I'm working towards getting my Certified Human Resources Professional designation, and hoping to leverage my teaching degree into something other than classroom teaching.

Restless for another adventure soon!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I was basically raised on a ski hill in northern Alberta, and I've been skiing since I was three years old. Unfortunately, in Korea, I was only able to go skiing once during the two winters I was there. I really miss hitting the slopes, and while I did make it to Sunshine this past winter, I didn't get to go nearly enough!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know. I'm me! I'm afraid I've already noticed most things about myself, and I can't possibly remember the first one. You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Hitchhikers' Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams is one of my favorite books, and it never fails to make me laugh and think. I love both fiction and non-fiction, and some recent reads have been Redshirts by John Scalzi, Year of the Flood by Margaret Atwood, Markus Zusak's The Book Thief, and I'm currently reading An Inconvenient Indian by Thomas King. This last one is incredibly heartbreaking and important. If you haven't yet read it, you owe it to yourself to do so. It's pretty amazing.

I love too many movies to count. Filmmaking is an amazing art, and if it's done well, the results can be astounding. Some of my favorite films include Apollo 13, The Prestige, Inception, Fargo, and No Country for Old Men. Really looking forward to Interstellar (Can you tell I'm a Nolan fan?). Favourite television shows include Sherlock, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, Orange is the New Black, Would I Lie to You, Never Mind the Buzzcocks, and QI.

I'm very eclectic when it comes to music. I'd say my favorite genre is classic rock, but I also love classical, folk, indie, instrumental, and I'll listen to most anything except rap, modern country and metal.

With regards to food, I'm all about trying new things. I may not like it in the end, but I will try anything once. I absolutely love Korean food, and find myself missing it on a daily basis. I've found that I'm very particular about "western" food, but new foods I tend to enjoy without reservation.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Opportunities to do some writing
An endless supply of books
CBC radio
Podcasts (If you have any good ones, we should trade recommendations)
Quirky British panel and sketch shows
My Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I've been doing my best to absorb the big ideas from some of my favourite podcasts. On the queue at the moment, I have RadioLab, Hello Internet, Quirks and Quarks, and The Savage Lovecast. Also occasionally enjoying Aisha Tyler's Girl on Guy.

I also find myself trying to take the message of this comic to heart: http://xkcd.com/1053/

Lately I spend a lot of time contemplating international relations, where I can find good food while travelling, and the importance of the oxford comma.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends or spending a quiet evening in. Depends on my mood! Usually if I'm out, it's to somewhere quiet, like a nice restaurant or a pub. I'm not really a club kind of person, but I have been known to break that rule on rare occasions.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Due to my interesting mix of ethnic heritages, I am physically unable to produce satisfactory facial hair. Seriously. I have to shave every morning, or my baby-face cheeks clash with my stubbly chin.

I'm also into ethical non-monogamy and I have experience in polyamory. If I haven't scared you off with that, well then I'm happy to know you! Also, if you have any questions about polyamory or that sort of lifestyle, feel free to ask!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're bored or if you have nothing better to do, message me! Also, I am always interested in making new friends. I'm always up for new and interesting things.

You don't have a problem with the fact that, at the age of 31, I frequently and unapologetically wear geeky print t-shirts.

If you know what I mean when I say "DFTBA," you are contractually obligated to contact me.

Also, I feel I should make a quick note about the "bisexual" thing. I feel that a person is attracted to another person, not necessarily their gender or sex. In my life, I've been attracted to cisgender men and women, transgender men and women, androgynous, femme, masculine, you name it. Physical attractiveness is definitely on the list of things I care about, but what I am physically attracted to embodies a wide variety of characteristics. Much more important to me is how I relate to someone on an intellectual and emotional level. That said, allow me a small amount of shallowness here when I say that androgyny is HOT.