Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MaxHedrm

39 M Dallas, TX

My Details

Last Online
May 12
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Uhhh ... I dunno. I mean really what is there that I could put here that would actually tell you anything meaningful about me? Not really anything. I could, after all, just make it all up to make myself sound all exciting & stuff. But I'm not. So I won't.

I suppose if you really want a better feel for who I am and what I believe, you could check out my journal entry that points you to my blog (http://maxhedrm.montebellopark.com/blog/). That might amuse you for a little while. Probably not long though...especially since it's been way too long since I updated it. :^)

I guess maybe I should add something here to comment on the .. uh .. sexual generosity that my question & test results seem to indicate. I'll freely admit it, I enjoy sex, and I'm more than a bit adventurous in that regard. And I've had a lot. And to be honest, I see nothing wrong with that, especially since I'm on year 20 of having the stuff.

To me sex and love can be separate things. There are types of sex without love, just as there are types of love without sex. Though I do have to point out that the sex does tend to be better with someone that you have something more than lust for. Be that something friendship or love, the stronger the connection the better the sex can potentially be. Clear as mud?

I should also say that I am a queer, libertarian, atheist. Which, since I live in Texas, means I can't talk about politics with my friends and can't discuss religion with my coworkers.

I am geeky, purple, and addictive

Oh, & I've decided I definitely want a boyfriend, but that I am not looking for one. I find that the best things come by accident. :^)
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm working full time and finally graduated from UT Dallas in May with a bachelors in Arts & Technology (ATEC). I'm not sure yet what I'm going to do when I grow up. For now I have what most would probably call a good job, making pretty decent money for the amount of work required, but hopefully the degree will allow me to do something different @ work, since I've been in pretty much the same position over 12 years now. That is pretty rare in our company. and pretty frustrating in general. I'm also considering continuing on to get a Masters in Conflict Resolution, for some reason that sounds like fun. But that won't be for a few years ... I need a break! :^)
I’m really good at
Uhh, sex (see above)? There are other things too ... I'm just not sure what they are at the moment. Maybe being a geek and being over-analytical. And being a lazy ass in front of a computer for long periods of time.

Really, I'm probably the wrong person to ask though ... too close to the subject, so to speak.
The first things people usually notice about me
I dunno, ask People. I think I tend to blend in unnoticed most of the time ... very rarely does anyone even notice anything about me, at least not to the point that they mention it. (Except for that pic of me in the blue shirt ... that makes everyone comment on my eyes.) That's probably because I'm a bit of a wallflower ... unless I'm with friends, then I'm definitely not the quietest person in the room.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(A) Books: Harry Potter, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Just a Geek, Anne Rice & Christopher Rice, Neil Gaiman, Down and Out in the Magic Kingdom, what I have been calling queer beach reads & really just about anything that seems interesting at the moment.

(B.1) Movies: Harry Potter, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, anything by Pixar, Brokeback Mountain, other Sci Fi & queer stuff & who knows what else.

(B.2) Television: ALIAS, Queer as Folk, British Comedies, Doctor Who, Torchwood, Gossip Girl (guilty pleasure), Glee, Six Feet Under, Eureka, Warehouse 13, Farscape, Kyle XY, Vampire Diaries (more guilt), Being Human (UK version), Skins (also UK version) ... but I don't really watch much TV, what I do watch tend to be time shifted until it's available on Netflix.

(C) Music: A huge variety ... it all depends on my mood, like so much else.

(D) Foods: Almost anything.
The six things I could never do without
Books, Sex, Nature (I love parks & green space), Good food, Acceleration, Friends (even if I don't see them often enough). Not necessarily in that order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. Usually an alternate future that isn't likely to come to pass, often involving lottery winnings, but it's fun to daydream.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably being lazy @ home ... wandering the web, maybe playing World of Warcraft (but not often - especially now that I let my sub lapse). Sometimes at the Gym working out. Not really the out on the town type. It's fun, just tends to be a challenge to convince myself that it's worth the effort. If the right person invites me, I'm happy to tag along though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't really have much that's private. Ask and you shall (most likely) receive.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You aren't scary and also aren't boring. Being cute / handsome & intelligent is a plus too. :^)