Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

btmspox

32 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 27, 2011
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in a small town in the woods and keep relatively close to the earth as a matter of principle. This has also earned me a self-reliant streak. Consequently, I am a useful person to have around. Having realized this, I volunteer my time to a slew of organizations. I believe in making a difference through action and leadership and tend to be found in unexpected places.

I identify as an introvert, but I'm well practiced at being outgoing. I can spin quite the yarn about my former lives, but typically prefer to observe and listen. I'm patient, hard-working and compassionate. Almost always visibly levelheaded.

I do some bicycle + urban farming advocacy. I'm also an American Red Cross volunteer at the local chapter. I'm a Systems Administrator by trade and contribute to Open Source projects and communities. This is all an interesting balance of having a successful career, doing meaningful things, and being a good person, somehow all at once.

I have chickens at pets and I miss having a dog. I share a house with three friends in Georgetown, a tiny residential neighborhood tucked inside some great industrial areas.

This is based on my personal website. Go there to get started.
What I’m doing with my life
planning a motorcycle trip to Alaska.

volunteering, biking, traveling, thinking, building, learning, camping, working, welding, and growing.

I have a giant whiteboard in my bedroom that I write my thoughts on but I still reserve permanent space on the wall for this reminder:

"spend my life restlessly producing instead of sedately consuming."
I’m really good at
fixing things, not dying, pointing guns the right way, computers, riding bikes.

I write about some of my projects on aggregate.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably the beard, but maybe that I'm laid back and friendly, but somehow confident and sarcastic.

Others have said "you are brilliant and resourceful and creative and warm and loving, and you think before you speak, and you genuinely care about the people around you, and most of all, you are highly sarcastic."

and "what really makes you stand out is how you value relationships above all else. i deeply respect and admire you for that. also for your crazy work ethic, your DIY attitude, and your down to earth unpretentiousness. "
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read mostly non-fiction now, purposefully. I'm much more excited about titles like "The Public Domain: Enclosing the Commons of the Mind" and "The Box: How the Shipping Container Made the World Smaller and the World Economy Bigger" than I can express without the benefit of my facial expressions and hopping up and down.

star trek, hobo with a shotgun, firefly/serenity, juno, house, battlestar galactica, big trouble in little china, die hard, rambo, law and order, shaun of the dead, hot fuzz, superbad.

music depends on venue. a lot though. lots of 90s shit, like radiohead. Music was great in the 1900s, wasn't it?. Really, I like music, yet, I meet a lot of people who spend a significant amount of their time going to shows and discussing music, or... I'm not one of those people.

i'm vegetarian. blah blah blah. protein blah blah. Don't be a jerk, kittens are cute, don't eat them.
The six things I could never do without
I don't think there's anything I couldn't do without besides the usual air/water/etc sarcasm... but if we're asking what I wouldn't want to do without...

my parents, friends, the internet, music, tools and community.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday is like any other night, except that I probably won't go to the office the next day. Nights are consumed by bicycle rides, eating out, movies, volunteer meetings, and catching up with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Personal growth is important to me, so most everything private is actually publicly readable at loftninjas.org.

Sometimes I run down the street, stick out my arms, and make noises like I'm an airplane.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You have a warm natural smile. You have passion; there is more that you want to do then you can find time for. You think more about what kind of person you are than how you look. Your identity is more than a list of the bands you like.

I would like to find someone to become a permanent part of my life and I want to decide what that is together.