-BadKitty-
31 Mount Pleasant, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
-BadKitty-
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
- I am a Bisexual, Polyamorous, Switch
[married, but separating]

An open note to those whom may be interested in me:

I have a special needs child who takes #1 priority. I work around his schedule and ask that those who are serious in getting to know me, please take your time. I'm slowly coming out of an 8 year abusive relationship (7 years married). I am currently working on separating financials and getting back on my feet.

I am not interested in anyone who cannot respect me or my son, who do not understand the concept of consent or informed consent, who do not take their sexual health seriously, who refuse to get fully tested before being sexual with a new partner, who treats women as solely sexual objects, who is abusive in any way...

My heart is shattered as of this past month, so please expect to be patient with me. I'm still grieving the loss of my marriage. I require that I get to know you as friends first as per me being a Demisexual.

UPDATE: My tests came back negative and clear. I am disease free. 😊
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
polyamory, n.
poly • am • ory
The fact of having simultaneous close romantic relationships with two or more other individuals, viewed as an alternative to monogamy, esp. in regard to matters of sexual fidelity; the custom or practice of engaging in multiple romantic relationships with the knowledge and consent of all partners concerned.
—Oxford English Dictionary, 2006
www.morethantwo.com
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
In general, I am seeking like-minded friends and intellectual conversation. Maybe even some friends to hang out with. Aside from being polyamorous, I am in the BDSM lifestyle as well. I have been in the BDSM lifestyle for 13 years now. I follow strict Social Protocols that follows S.S.C. I never play with anyone new right away, let alone outside of my Polycule (my network of those I am currently seeing/dating).

- I have a girlfriend.
-my boyfriend is MIA, so the status of this relationship is unknown.

I am very open-minded and non-judgmental.

Hobbies:
~ I enjoy a broad range of interests in Art, History, and Science.
~ I am a gamer.
~ I am an Artist.
~ I am a proud owner of ArtworkandTrinkets, which is a shop on Etsy.
~ I am a very big BDSM Lifestyle enthusiast.
~ I enjoy listening to music.
~ I also enjoy staying in occasionally to curl up and watch a movie or two.
~ Reading as well as listening to Audio books.
~ Outdoor activities such as hiking, going for walks, biking, swimming, Gardening etc.
What I’m doing with my life
I am all over the place lately. I am a full time stay-at-home mother to my beautiful baby boy, taking care of myself and losing the baby weight actively dieting and exercising when I can fit it into my schedule (mostly walking with my son playing Pokémon Go lol I started out at 176 when I began the game and am down to 154, 4 pounds from my target BMI weight goal!)

I'm also running my own Etsy shop that seems to be experiencing a dry spell income-wise so I need to also crack down on working on my art.
I’m really good at
Cooking healthy meals (and some not-so-healthy ones too), Gardening, anything art-related, back rubs, cheering people up, being a klutz, and being a total goofball when I'm in a good mood and feeling silly. :3
The first things people usually notice about me
My outgoing personality, probably my chattiness as well lol.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
{Favorite Authors}
- H. P. Lovecraft
- H. G. Wells
- Jules Verne
- K.W. Jeter
- Tim Powers
- James Blaylock
- William Gibson and Bruce Sterling
- Michael Moorcock
- Steven King
...to name a few.

{Shows}
- American Horror Story
- American Dad
- Constantine
-Doctor Who
- Family Guy
- Grimm
- History Channel
- The Big Bang Theory
- The Ellen DeGeneres Show
- The Simpsons
- The Rachael Ray Show
- The Walking Dead (AMC)
- Z Nation
- Forever

{Games}
Video games
- Fallout/Fallout New Vegas
- Oblivion/Skyrim
- Halo Series
- Sims 3
- Alice in Wonderland
Table top games
- AD&D/D&D
- VTM (used to play it all the time back in high school)
- D20
Board games
- Backgammon
- Chess
- Monopoly
.. open to playing others as well, but those are the ones I play the most when I can.

{Food}
- Japanese Cuisine (Sushi, Tempura anything, Rice balls...)
- Chinese Cuisine
- Pizza
- Spaghetti
- Pan cooked apple Pork Chops
- Rosemary & Thyme Oven roasted Chicken
- Coconut Chicken Curry
- Home cooked foods

{Favorite things}
- Flower: Orchids, any potted plant. I don't care for cut flowers, they fade too fast.
- Movie Genre: Horror
- Music: Alternative Rock, Classic Rock
- Favorite thing to do with a partner: Snuggles!
- Favorite treats: Anything chocolate
To be continued...
The six things I could never do without
1. My beautiful baby boy ♡
2. Transparency
3. Honesty
4. Open Communication (a must for any relationship with me)
5. Open-minded people
6. Intelligence

These are not negotiable.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- Artwork & Jewelry design concepts
- Recipes I'd like to try
- things I'd like to do with friends instead of sitting at home...

And whatever else that may pop up in the news or conversations.

I also tend to wonder why it is that people still confuse Polyamory with Polygamy or why people assume things they haven't given me a chance to explain.

I also think of all the things I'd love to do in my life still like go to Ireland (also to research my ancestry there and in England/Scotland too!), Japan, and Hawaii!
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with my son, out Pokémon hunting or just working around the house.

FYI PSA: If the fact that I am polyamorous bothers you, keep moving along and don't bother wasting either of our time. Life is too short to waste it by hating something you may not understand.

If, by chance, you want to learn about it; feel free to ask questions about it but don't be rude or obnoxious. I won't bat an eyelash at blocking your ass.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Despite the groups who like to think that Bisexuals and Switches don't exist.. hate to break it to ya, but we do exist. :)

And I'm DAMN proud of it.

I am equally attracted to both men and women. I am a Demisexual (Google it).

Being a Switch in the BDSM lifestyle is who I am.. it is dependent on many factors. I like to think that my switchiness tends to be fairly fluid in nature.
You should message me if
...you are interested in being friends or to chat about similar interests. I'm game!

...you are interested in learning more about my artwork and what I may have for sale (currently in vacation mode until i have cleaned my mess of a life up).

...have the capacity to use your words and you enjoy intelligent conversation; go right ahead and message! I look forward to speaking with you! :)
More