-caelita-
31Navarre, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
-caelita-
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Random facts about me:

-- I can fold a fitted sheet.

-- I don't really drink, I'm a light weight. :(

-- I'm honest and have a horrible poker face.

-- I have to sleep with my feet sticking out from under the covers.

-- Halloween is now my favorite holiday thanks to Halloween Horror Nights. I love being scared sh*tless!

-- I love roller coasters and theme parks in general really. Though as I age, my body does not like coasters quite as much. 15 times in a row at 15, 2 times in a row at 30...

-- Keto.

-- FL to CA to WA to FL

-- I have a "fluffy" thyroid.

-- I am not religious-- not in the slightest.

-- I have a Youtube video with over 12 million views.

-- Drawing, painting, and artsy fartsy craft stuff are my jam.

-- I make lists. For everything. And timelines. Basically, I live to plan.

-- Archery is on my To Do List. I had one lesson back in Seattle and really enjoyed it!

-- I am an ISFJ-T | “The Defender” according to http://www.16personalities.com/free-personality-test
(Introverted: 25%, Observant: 19%, Feeling: 20%, Judging: 28%, Turbulent: 39%. Role: Sentinel | Strategy: Constant Improvement)

Descriptors:
Quirky.
Goody-two-shoes.
Kinky.
Genuine.
Cautious.
Loyal.
Gullible.
Creative.
Mother Hen.
Persnickety.

What I'm looking for in a partner:

-- I prefer a more dominant personality in my partner, as I have submissive tendencies.
Not that I'm a doormat. *snaps fingers*

-- Wit. Charm. A sense of humor. Good conversation.

-- Similar values & honesty.

-- Attraction.

-- My real name is Laura, if you've actually read this all, congratulations.
What I’m doing with my life
Well.

In March 2012, I packed up my car with my essential possessions and drove over 2,000 miles from Florida to California where I found work as a graphic designer and social media person for an online marketing firm in LA.

Then I got tired of circling my block in Koreatown to find parking, so I packed up and moved to Seattle (October 2013).

I worked from home while contemplating going back to the 9 to 5 life. (No naps and unicorn onesies were a big deal breaker). Then my heart was broken by a guy and the city (Seattle is way too expensive).

So I found myself purging the majority of my possessions, yet again, to drive across the country back to Florida (June 2016). When did I turn into such a nomad??

Also, how has it been almost a year since I moved back? This place is a black hole! Currently, I'm missing a bigger city and I'm avidly applying to jobs in Orlando.
I’m really good at
The board game Clue!
I'm pretty awesome at that.
I once won a game in 2 turns.
So bring it on!
The first things people usually notice about me
I am not outgoing enough to start a conversation with strangers, but should they start it, I am quite friendly though a bit awkward at times.

So friendliness and my smile and apparently my eyes, based on recent messages.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
--Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman (anything Neil Gaiman really...)

Movies
--The Last Unicorn
--Pirates of the Caribbean
--Little Miss Sunshine
--Pride and Prejudice
--The Fifth Element
--The Air I Breathe
--28 Days Later
--The Avengers
--Love Actually
--Major Payne
--The Martian
--Zombieland
--Big Hero 6
--John Wick
--Star Wars
--The Mist
--Colossal
--Thor
--Fido

And many more...

Episodic
--Reign
--The 100
--iZombie
--Westworld
--Stranger Things
--The Good Place
--The Walking Dead
--Brooklyn Nine-Nine
--Orange is the New Black
--Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
--Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell

Music

Currently... Hamilton. I enjoy pretending to believe I can rap.

I love musicals and pop music, I can't say I won't sing it around you... especially if you're in a car with me.

I will give anything a chance, as long as it isn't country, gospel, hardcore rap, or hurts my ears with screaming vocals.

Food
--Bacon
--Hibachi
--Breakfast
--Taco Salad
--String Cheese
Six things I could never do without
1) A computer with internet connection.
2) Familial connection
3) Laughter
4) Friendship
5) Warmth/Love
6) Loyalty
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Many things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a movie/Netflix/Youtube while working or playing board games with friends (Codenames and Exploding Kittens are my current favorites).

I'm not into the partying and drinking scene. Nor can I tolerate weed, the smell bothers me, as does any smoking. Even the tiniest bit. (This was a more important side note when I lived in Seattle haha.)

But if I do go out I like to go bowling, play pool, mini golf, shopping, or driving 3 hours just to see a movie (okay that only happened once, but it was worth it!).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I loved jury duty ... I'm 100% serious.
You should message me if
--You honestly want to start a conversation with me.
--You share something in common with me.
--You aren't going to be lewd or annoying.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion