45 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born in Cuba and came to the U.S. when I was 9. I grew up in the L.A. area, went to UCLA, then lived in Austin for 5 years, and moved to San Francisco in 2005. I have a degree in astrophysics, although I now work as a software engineer in the video game industry.

I'm in the tech and video game industries, so obviously that stuff interests me. But, I'm also into art (drawing, photography, museums), I'm a big movie buff, I do fencing, and just generally any kind of geeky thing like comics or anime... there's a good chance I might be into that. =) I also love exploring old things... ruins, shipwrecks, abandoned buildings and airplanes left out in the desert... stuff like that.

When I get the chance I also like to travel. Been to Europe a couple of times, and also been all over the U.S. I still want to go to Egypt (pyramids!), Teotihuacan (more pyramids!!), Japan, and some other places. But, all that's more fun with a partner...
What I’m doing with my life
Was working as an independent developer for 3 years, but now I'm going back to working for the man.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: sci-fi, fantasy, comics

movies (recent): The Dark Knight, District 9, Moon

shows (current): Game of Thrones, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Breaking Bad, Homeland, Arrested Development, Dexter, The Americans, Walking Dead, Daily Show, House of Cards, The Newsroom

music: everything except rap and country/western
The six things I could never do without
-Italian food
-my car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. Partly my own future... work, career, relationships, etc, partly the future in general, since I'm a big fan of sci-fi. =)
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out to see a movie with friends.
You should message me if
You got this far and meet the above 5.