40 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a laid back type of guy who likes to laugh and have fun. These days I prefer a night in more than anything else. More to come!
What I’m doing with my life
I have abandoned my studies, my home, even my kitty so I could move back to Austin and enjoy life again, and hopefully finish at least one screenplay. Can't really date right now as I am surfing couches while trying to find work. But I can meet for coffee if you want to talk.
I’m really good at
Learning! Fixing computers. Cooking. Writing, believe it or not (my not so secret dream is to be a screenwriter), listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile I guess or my height. Right now it's the beard I have grown lol kind of cavemanning it right now.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Well, I've been an avid reader all my life so if it's in print I've probably at least flipped through it. Movies I will watch a comedy anytime, horror, action, some kind of medieval fantasy or sci fi adventure will do, too. I have been known to watch things like the Notebook with the right woman but it's not my thing. Music? Classical, jazz, blues, rock, techno, punk, metal- basically anything but rap. Seriously, no rap. My faves are punk, industrial/house/techno/trip/post-punk dance beat kind of stuff, though I don't dance. And new wave, I loved the 80's.
The six things I could never do without
Laptop. Internet. Electricity. Books. Chinese food. Love. And movies. I love film and some television.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why I am almost forty and still stuck in the same rut. What I want to do if I grow up.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing homework. I know, sad. But I might also watch a movie afterward.
You should message me if
You like to have fun and are looking for someone to actually care about you and try to please you.