0utdorsman
39 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
0utdorsman
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Easy going, loyal, hard working, honest and youthful-yet mature are a good bunch of words to sum me up. I grew up in a small town north of Toronto. I enjoy the city, but miss the easy access to the great outdoors. Love both lifestyles, I guess I'm both City Mouse and Country Mouse.

I love the outdoors and spending time in nature. Whether I'm walking through a park in Toronto, or on a canoe trip to a remote campsite, or anything in between.

I also love the indoors. Cuddling, binge watching TV shows, playing a fun game, making a meal or just chatting are all fun with the right person.
What I’m doing with my life
Other than the working for the man thing, I enjoy just about any outdoor activity that gives me a reason to get outside.
Cycling, hiking, canoeing, kayaking, camping, x-country skiing, snowshoeing, road trips and long drives can be fun in good company.

I can also be found inside.
Sleeping in on a day off, couch time, wasting time on the internet, puttering around.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty good at fixing things, when I visit friends I usually end up with my sleeves rolled up. I'm pretty handy that way. Works out OK as we're usually drinking their beer.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile is hard to hide.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't watch too much TV or many movies while I'm alone. When I do watch them I tend to like comedy, action, drama and documentaries.

Music wise I like just about everything. Every type of music has a time and a place. As I've aged I tend to prefer softer music over heavier.

Food wise I'm open to anything, there isn't much I won't eat. I especially like Mexican and Sushi, among many others. I love to cook. I have been known to hi-jack a meal; I'd have to explain that one! Cooking as a couple is a great way to have fun and hear about each others day, throw in some wine and it can be quite the event.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, nature/outdoors, canoe/kayak, food, water.
In varying order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Which thing to check off the list next.
On a typical Friday night I am
I can tell you what I'm NOT doing: Going to a Club (prefer a pub or quirky bar), playing video games (haven't played since my Atari 2600 broke in '84), watching sports (puts me to sleep).

Given a choice I would prefer a low key night with someone special. A quiet dinner at home or a small restaurant, maybe followed by a movie or evening stroll. Nights out on the town can be fun now and then as well.
You should message me if
You:
-Love the outdoors.
-Are laid back, easy going, drama free and emotionally mature.
-Not into "games". Unless it's dominoes or something fun.
-Not allergic to cats as I have an adorable kitty.
-Looking for a more rugged, kind of old fashioned type guy.
-As far as goals go, getting off OKC is on your short term list. If your list is longer then 2 items even better.
More