51 Rockville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So, I guess what I'm looking for is rare....

and yet it is really so simple.

A walk in the woods with my dog, a glass of red wine, a home cooked meal, sitting by the glow of a fire, music ... it is in fact the simple pleasures that bring me the most joy.

Simple, and there is so much more to me. I have a doctorate in electrical engineering, which means that I can be disciplined, driven and goal-oriented. I enjoy physical challenges and have completed marathons and hiked the Grand Canyon rim to rim. I am fiercely loyal and supportive of my family and friends. Good deeds are remembered paid back with interest. I am sensual and insatiable when with the right guy, its one of life's best gifts. Nature, animals, music, and overall healthy living are important to me.

I am happy, loving life and yet something is missing and that's why I'm here. I am looking for a like-minded man to share in these joys as well as in the difficulties that are inevitably a part of life. I'm looking for my man, my lover and best friend and ultimately for an extraordinary long lasting emotional, spiritual, and physical connection.

Where the heck are you anyway?

I am here - a unique combination of qualities I think you'll likely find surprising...

If any of this resonates and you are looking for a true partner, send me a note and let's see where it goes!
What I’m doing with my life
Continually striving for self-improvement and greater awareness...
I’m really good at
"I can bring home the bacon, fry it up in a pan, and never, never, never let you forget you're a man..." :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably the best compliment I ever received on a first date was "Wow, you're the real deal, aren't you?"
Anyone else real out there?
(I'm really beginning to wonder...)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Tibetan Book of Living and Dying
The Road Less Traveled by Scot Peck

I don't watch much TV, but I really got into "Breaking Bad" and for some reason I can really relate to "Sex in the City"...

Pretty much everything from Classical to Swing to Rock. I love Pearl Jam!!!

Enjoy all kinds of ethnic foods especially Thai, Italian, Mexican, etc. I just started following a vegan diet, but don't at all expect a partner to do the same.
The six things I could never do without
Aside from the obvious ....
I could never do without:
My son
Physical contact (if you know what I mean...).**

** in the context of a LTR, it is an essential component for me. I come with a healthy libido (trust me on that one, 'til you find out for yourself :), but have no interest in one-night stands or short term hook-ups. I didn't use the "s" word because it seems to bring out the 20 somethings suffering from Oedipus complexes...

Yes I know that makes seven ...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The meaning of life....
And being the best mom, friend, lover, and human being I can.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes swimming or otherwise working-out, sometimes out to eat with friends or on a date, there really is no "typical". Except that at some point a glass of red wine will be involved. :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When sleeping alone, I snuggle a teddy bear... awwww!
p.s. I prefer snuggling a man... :-)
You should message me if
You long for and are able to reciprocate a real, honest, truly connected relationship and are tired of all the B.S. in the world and on these dating websites!