1979MikeF
37 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
1979MikeF
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Greetings and salutations!

Well, not unlike most people in the world, between work and the struggles of every day living, I also seem to be having a hard time finding my soulmate or a partner in crime. I'm kinda of an extrovert and tend to have a solitary/independent nature so meeting new people can be a problem. Hopefully after you read my ramblings and see my pictures, you'll perhaps find me interesting and attractive enough to write me. Please don't leave it up to me to make the first move, shyness sometimes gets the best of me! :)

I love children (and don't mind that you already have them), but don't want children of my own, at least not in the near future. I have my own selfish reasons but mostly I'm just very anxious and concerned about the state of the world to bring a child into this mess.

After looking at my pictures you're probably wondering about my ethnicity, fair enough, most people think I am hispanic or asian or even native american...it's much more complicated than that: my mom is Hungarian, my father is Austrian/Chinese, I grew-up in Brazil and have been living in the US (between Seattle and New York) for twenty years. Did I blow your mind? You'll definitely need a taste for the exotic and eccentric to put up with me! :)

I like to consider myself a nice and intelligent person (though some ex-girlfriends might beg to differ). I live for a good conversation/discussion/fistfights on philosophy, science, politics, history, world events, sports, etc. I also love small interesting facts about random things, I'll get you warmed-up: Do you know that an octopus has three hearts and nine brains? that a group of crows is called a murder? and that a teaspoon of honey represents the life's work of twelve bees? well, now you do. 8-D

I'm a big movie and television guy so I'm looking for somebody that can handle my Seinfeld or Pulp Fiction references, and possible sing along with Mary Poppins. ;). I do admit to having some nerd tendencies, and plead the fifth on the question if I own any collectible action-figures.

I'm self-employed and travel often (I spend a lot of time in NYC or LA). I do a lot of freelance work in the entertainment business (no, not the cool and exciting part of the business), and run an online collectables business.

I currently live in a very overpriced Belltown apartment with my two dogs and a peculiar roommate. I occasionally play with the idea of moving back to Manhattan or even a beach back in Brazil, but those are just crazy dreams for now, I'm a full Seattleite for the near future.

Well, I could go rambling on and on.... but I'll keep some babbling for our first date. ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Well, you know, living the dream... kinda.
I’m really good at
Organizing things, I'm an OCD expert. Don't you DARE having a crooked frame near me!!!
The first things people usually notice about me
My stunning good looks, great outgoing personality, and raw sex appeal. Thats my story and I'm sticking to it! :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I would call myself a big movie buff, so that translates to a lot of time spent watching films. My DVD & Blu-Ray collection has hundreds of foreign and silent films -- yep, I know how to party.

I admit to watching too much television, I'm a child of 20th century after all, so leave me alone!
The six things I could never do without
Films, music, food, Coke (the soda!), my glasses (how sad!), and my dogs :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm a huge over-thinker, so let's not go there. Let's just say that Freud would have a great time trying to read me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably doing something boring. Being honest is my downfall.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cry when watching E.T. and sing along with Mary Poppins.
You should message me if
...if attraction, impulse, hormones, alcohol, or just plain boredom, possess you to do so. ;-)

If you do live in Seattle or NY it would certainly help since I spend most of my time between those two awesome places.
More