36 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a pretty laid-back guy who enjoys good conversation and experiencing new things. I moved to Seattle in June of 2012, and so far, I really love this area and enjoy exploring all that the city and the surrounding areas have to offer.

I enjoy running, cars, going out to eat, wine, coffee, movies, skiing, travel and bars/clubs on occasion. I value having a genuine connection with people, so I tend to have a smaller group of close friends rather than a large group of casual friends. I'd love to hang out, start a friendship, and see where it goes from there.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved to Seattle for a life change, and that's exactly what I got!

I'm in a new career that I love, and I'm in the process of learning/showing my strengths in that environment and discovering what my future potential can be.

In my free time, I've been focusing on exploring the Seattle area and meeting new people.
I’m really good at
Driving: I love cars, and I've had my car on the racetrack and on autocross courses.

Public Speaking: I'm one of those weird people who get a rush out of public speaking...as long as I'm well-prepared.

Running: I got into marathon running last year, and I really enjoy it. I want to qualify for Boston by 2015 (I have a lot of work to do to hit that target!).

Listening: I'm usually the friend whom people seek out to talk about important things going on in their lives. I value others who are also good listeners/communicators.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not sure...why don't you tell me??
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Malcolm Gladwell; "The Power of Now" by Eckhart Tolle; "Winning" by Jack Welch

Music: I love music, especially house and hip-hop/R&B, but I can enjoy most genres. Spotify is my new best friend...I'm always listening to something at home or at work.

Movies: I like a lot of movies, but my favorites are psychological thrillers and action/adventure. I try to see a good mix of mainstream movies and foreign films.

Food: Sushi, pizza, Mexican, Indian, Thai, Italian...in that order (I think...)
The six things I could never do without
1) My car (his name is Hans...he's awesome!)
2) Friends
3) Music
4) Coffee
5) Red wine
6) Ummm...I'm gonna keep #6 as a rotational item...depending on my mood.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My life's path and the experiences I want to have.
On a typical Friday night I am
drinking wine and watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Just ask me whatever you want to know. I'm pretty much an open book.
You should message me if
you like my profile and want to chat with me.