49 Boulder, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Where to start...I guess at the beginning:

1967 - I am born. Fireworks, angels with trumpets, sort of a big deal. It was in all the papers. Well, just the one local one actually.
1970 - I'm finally able to talk but realize I don't have that much to say.
1973 - Realize girls are different than boys. The biggest difference: cooties.
1976 - A girl breaks my heart for the first time. I vow to never ask a girl to "go with me" again.
1979 - Break my arm in the first baseball game of the year - Saddest.Kid.Ever.
1982 - Tell my friends I have sex for the first time.
1985 - Actually have sex for the first time.
1988 - Turn 21! This year is pretty much a blur.
1991 - Fall in love for the first time. Breaks my heart. Definite pattern starting.
1994 - Start a relationship that last 3 years.
1997 - End a relationship that lasted 3 years - you probably saw that coming.
2000 - Spend a month traveling the world, starting my love of travel.
2003 - Spend a year taking care of my cousins while their parents are in Iraq. Hard year.
2006 - Start playing for USA Baseball - get to play in Cuba.
2009 - Get engaged! I'm sure this will break my pattern of having my heart broken!
2016 - Or not. Yeah, so that didn't work out. And neither did the one after that. So here I am trying this out. It's tough. I want a long term relationship but I'd rather be alone than settle for something that isn't what I want (or what the other person wants). I want to find someone active and in similar size and shape but the key thing I'm looking for is someone I can count on and trust. Like my friend Eric says, "she needs to have your back". And I want a relationship where both people are equally invested and both give as much as they take. I guess, I'm looking for a partner - it shouldn't be this hard!
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm playing baseball, working and spending a lot of time with my friends and their kids. It's great but I'm ready to try dating again.
I’m really good at
Filling out online dating essays, obviously!
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm short but I have amazing eyes! I don't have much hair but I have a great smile! I'm amazingly great but still remarkably humble!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like all music except for country and even that I can sit through if I have to. But I particularly like current alternative music (think Airborne Toxic Event, Death Cab, Arcade Fire, Metric, Modest Mouse, Silversun Pickups, etc) and 80's alternative (think the Smiths, Cure, New Order, REM, etc).
I love going to the theatre, especially musicals. I read every day - sometimes serious, sometimes just fun stuff (I've powered through the Game of Throne series the last month - good but long). I'm also reading The Signal and The Noise by the brilliant Nate Silver.
I love sushi but can enjoy most foods. Peanut butter is the food of the gods.
The six things I could never do without
Let me work on this, I don't want to leave anyone out....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I guess I'm thinking about how I want to live my life. I'm happy with my job and friends but I want to find a partner to travel with and share my life with and...hmmm, I guess it's that simple.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either with my friends and their kids or just relaxing at home. Sadly, some of those nights I might be working. And now that I'm looking to date again I might have to venture out a little more.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a liberal. So there.
You should message me if
...you recognize how amazing I am! And especially if you can see that I was joking in the previous sentence! (though I am pretty amazing...)