33Pretoria, South Africa
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well let's see... I'm a fun loving guy, easy going, intelligent and witty. Maybe not the greatest looking guy out there, but I do my best to look after myself. I won't say I'm a neat-freak, but I belief in neatness, cleanliness and healthy living.

I have been fascinated by many things Asian since a young age. I am very much interested in Asian languages, cultures, food, music etc. I am a big Otaku (as in the sense of that I am a big fan of anime and manga). But this is not something I would ever force on someone, but I do hope that my partner will one day be able to join me in this past time, no need to be like me in this, but as long as she can tolerate it and even enjoy one occasionally I would be truly happy. I was in Korea teaching Korean kiddies to speak English for a year and sometimes I regret not staying another year or two...

I am fascinated by technology. I enjoy reading up about technology ranging from changes technology brought to humanity through history, up to modern and even science fiction type technology. Because of my fascination for technology I also enjoy games (both computer and console based). In general I enjoy music (quite a wide variety), reading (science fiction and fantasy works), writing, drawing and the outdoors.

Not really a morning person, prefer late nights and sleeping in (when able to of course, which is not all that much due to work and such... *le sigh*). I'd love to sleep more if I could and would love to be able to cuddle up with someone.

I speak English and Afrikaans fluently and also know a little Dutch, German, French, Japanese and Korean.

For more, feel free to poke and ask me!
What I’m doing with my life
I finished my degree in Computational Linguistics and then went overseas for a year and currently I am self-employed and co-owner of a computer and gaming company called Elite Gaming World. Next year I plan to study again, this time a degree Applied Psychology. I will also be working at the University again while I study.
I’m really good at
Listening and offering advice, or so I've been told and making people smile.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't honestly know, never asked. Perhaps the spontaneous laugh or maybe that I almost always smile...?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favourite books: Any good fantasy, fiction (sci-fi or other) or faction books.

Favourite movies: The Last Samurai and Lord of the Rings would be some of the all time favourites, but I'm fine with most generes except horrors and slap-stick.

Favourite music: I enjoy a wide variety of music from Opera to Light Metal, favourite genre would be J-Pop and Punk Rock.

Favourite food: Good old South African "braai", seafood (especially Sushi) and a variety of Asian foods (like Korean BBQ, Chinese and Japanese noodle and rise dishes, etc.)
Six things I could never do without
Religion and the obvious (like breathing) aside...

Family and friends (I see them as one and the same)
My computer and other gadgets
Anime and manga
Smiling and happiness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life in general or something that peeked my interest usually tends to linger in my mind for some time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday nights tend to be home time for me. Could do with going out for a cup of coffee, but then straight home to watch some movies and/or series and just relaxing and doing whatever the mood dictates. Saturdays tend to be more interesting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm really open, feel free to ask.
You should message me if
If you are the type of person who accepts people for who they are and want to be accepted and respected for who you are.

Also if you are interested in becoming friends and potentially going into a relationship, but of course the ultimate and probably only real reason you should message me... is if you want to. ;)
The two of us