62Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am creative, love the arts- movies, music, art, design, antiquing....I'm pretty open to all forms and types within. I have no interest in watching and following sports. I would rather enjoy good food with good company. I'm a pretty good cook.
Was raised in a Jewish family, and though I still do enjoy some of the rituals, I am not practising. However, I am open to most
other forms of spirituality.
I have been divorced for fourteen years, and have a wonderful 20 year old daughter who lives in Vancouver.
I love being outdoors in all seasons- all you have to do is dress for it! Though not a skier I do not mind our winters- love a big snowfall and snow covered trees.... quite magical! Walking or cross country skiing amongst them is fabulous! Summer finds me near water as often as I can be and I do enjoy the warmth of the sun.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it! I have an interesting job and really enjoy my work.
I love learning and being exposed to new things. My motto is: I want to be learning something everyday til I die.
I’m really good at
many things. cooking, listening, caring, conversation, learning......
The first things people usually notice about me
My unique style! I also smile a lot, and sincerely!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books- so many!
Paul Bowles, Harry Crosby, DH Lawrence...... currently reading Shantaram and loving it! All books which aren't pulp fiction. I read to learn, rather than to be mindlessly entertained.
movies- love going to movies- a good one has to be seen on a big screen! have recently seen Lincoln, Argo, Midnight's Children, Moonrise Kingdom.......Some of my favourites are: Breakfeast @ Tiffany's, Royal Tannenbaums, most woody allen, esp Match Point, Deepa Meetha films.....
Music: Jazz- Miles Davis, Sarah Vaughn, ECM....World music- latin, african, south american- singer songwriters...... I like almost all genres.
Food: Almost all. Rustic, simple southern Italian food is my favourite to both cook and eat.
Six things I could never do without
only six?
music, art, travel, friends, family, conversation, outdoors, sunshine, beaches.....it's a pretty big list!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Certainly not the past, nor the future much, as one is done and the other is unpredictable. Lately I have been thinking as to how I can give back.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully enjoying a good meal and fine wine with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It upsets me that with my great love and appreciation of music, I cannot carry a tune and sing!!
You should message me if
...... you are intrigued by any of the above
The two of us