44Ballwin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a single father of two incredible young ladies. One 15 and the other 20. This affords me more time to get out and to pursue my interests. Guess I'm making up for having the girls when I was young. I share custody 50/50 with my ex whom I get along with. If this is an issue then so be it. We co-parent well and it has made all the difference in the world. I work a ton....my full time job as a branch manager for a commercial landscape company and a part time job doing what I love, Coaching Krav Maga. KM is Israeli self defense, think MMA for the street and a great work out. I love challenging people to grow physically, mentally, and emotionally. I've been witness to some amazing stories and feel lucky to be a part of each of them.

Outside of work. I love to hear live music. I play guitar but it's been awhile since I've played consistently. Mostly into rock and reggae/ska (Go check out The Skints!). I read voraciously and usually have two to three books going at a time. Right now it's Ender's Game and Wheat Belly. Hiking is fantastic and I will do this myself, but is really so much better with a partner. Let's see....On the horizon...I have signed up for a Goruck Challenge in May so I am currently hiking about 24 miles a week while carrying a thirty pound backpack full of bricks. This on top of any sparring or other work outs that I squeeze in. I find that there is a direct correlation between movement and happiness, at least for me. I am not a total gym rat and still love to eat junk on greater occasion than I'd like to admit. I usually have a couple of beers or glasses of wine each day. What I'm getting at is that I am in great condition for 41 but am by no means perfect. Well, I am as I want to be. I like that. I'm going with it.

I would love to meet someone who is a mix of responsible and playful, who is laid back yet high energy, who can have fun yet not at the expense of others or herself. I do care that my partner be healthy and fit and wise and smart and sweet and sassy. Sorry, I got carried away :) Healthy and fit doesn't necessarily mean a size 4 but I do care about over all fitness. Strong and well proportioned is attractive. Above and beyond this is personality. The right person can turn the package into sexy very quickly. I really think that chemistry is huge. Some people just have it. Beyond that, two people need to be on a similar path. I don't want to have more children, I wouldn't mind being a positive role model in the life of other young souls.....just not too young. And I'm not really sure what that is. Hmmmm?? I'm not much of a homemaker, I like to be out, but I don't mind helping out getting stuff done or staying in if it means a movie or making an awesome meal and then enjoying a drink and catching up. Won't catch me renovating the house or working on interior design. Outside may be a different story. I like doing outside work and love all things natural.

Wow! All that said and what it comes down to is that I'd love to get out and meet some people, make new acquaintances, friends, and hopefully find someone to do life with.

See you soon......
What I’m doing with my life
I already said this :P
I’m really good at
Anything I set my mind to. I'm good at teaching, motivating, lending a hand, getting 'it' done, keeping busy, and much, much, more. I am generally laid back yet active, but get out of my way when I decide to get at something. I am tenacious as hell when I care about something.
The first things people usually notice about me
;) I'll ask you later....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hmmmm... let's see

Music: The Skints, Radiohead, The Pixies, John Butler Trio, SRV, Sublime, Pink Floyd, and many more.

I don't watch TV --- The Spartacus series was great!!

I read a lot, but can't point to any favorites. I love fiction and am in the middle of Enders Game and Wheat Belly.

What can I say? PIZZA!!!! Love the grill. I eat a lot of lean meats, cottage cheese, fruits and such during the week so I eat whatever on the weekends. Pizza is first, but love mexican, chicken wings, bbq. Way to make me hungry Cupid!! I'm going to eat!!!!
Six things I could never do without
My senses! All six and then some! :)

Oh.... I get it: My kids, the ability to move, music, laughter, Pizza, and books. It doesn't take much to keep me happy!
The two of us