33 Charlotte, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love to travel to new places, read good books, watch comedies, meet new people, and complete an honest day's work. If there were 30 hours in a day, I would run further, sleep longer, and probably need to eat 5 meals.
What I’m doing with my life
I just finished working on Catalina Island, off the coast of CA. I snorkeled, kayaked, and hiked with kids for a living. I also lived in a tent for the better part of a year.
Now I am living in Charlotte, working in development for a private school. I love nonprofits and think everyone should support in some way a cause they believe in.
I’m really good at
Playing soccer, making conversation, running, interviewing for jobs, and laughing at myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
is that I love life. I love people. I love to laugh. I love to play sports. I'm always up for an adventure. I'm enthusiastic.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Fave book: Bible
Fave movie: Wedding Crashers
Fave show: The Office
Fave music: Country
Fave food: Anything that pairs well with beer.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends (people, not the sitcom)
2. My passport
3. Thought provoking people/books/events
4. Being outside
5. My MacBook Pro
6. Last, but certainly not least, Jesus
I spend a lot of time thinking about
theology, my future plans, and what I want to accomplish in life.
On a typical Friday night I am
spending time with friends and recovering from the workweek.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I work for a private school, although I wouldn't necessarily call a school a "thing."
You should message me if
you are a strong Christian who is currently involved in a local, evangelical church. I am interested in getting to know someone who has a servant-heart, loves to travel, is eager to learn new things, and enjoys life.