51Rochester, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am really excited to start on the next stage of my life and find that special someone.

I have been told by others that I am a kind-hearted and caring person. I am self-assured, but not afraid to show emotion. I get along well with others, and respectful of others ideas and thoughts. I enjoy great conversations on just about any issue, as my interests are varied. I have been told that I am good listener, which can be unusual...for a guy. :) I consider myself humble, but have to talk about myself here. Not very humble.

Just like everyone, I enjoy a good laugh and can be both witty (with a touch of sarcasm, but not in a hurtful way) and serious. I am affectionate, but not smothering. I consider myself flexible, and understand the need for my partner to have your own friends and interests, but if you prefer it was just us, I am certainly fine with that too.

I have two great kids. One off to college, and the other in junior high.

I am hoping to meet some great people here to spend some fun times together with the ultimate goal of a long term one person relationship. I look forward to sharing time together whether that is cooking a meal together with a glass of wine, going out to a community event, a day trip to nearby town or city, or an extended vacation to the lake, mountains, or oceans. I have relatives in Colorado, and always love going to the mountains there. I am not a big bar scene person, but I am willing to go to spend time with friends or someone special.

I am varied in my interests, because I enjoy learning new things. I enjoy learning about other cultures. I like to visit historical sites, state parks, the bluff country along the Mississippi River. (I spent part of my childhood there.) I also enjoy the Duluth area and the North Shore, and have a passion for visiting lighthouses. I enjoy experiencing new places, and especially going outdoors on hikes or walks and seeing the beauty and quiet of landscape, plants and animals. I enjoy trying new foods, especially ethnic foods. I would like to get back into golf but could use a coach.

I try to volunteer in the community to give back. I especially like to volunteer with organizations that make an impact on young people.

I listen to a wide variety of music, except maybe "rap." Everything from Rascal Flatts to Shinedown. I read many different genres of books and articles.

I wish you well in your search for that someone special.
What I’m doing with my life
Hoping to find that special someone that I can share new experiences, everyday activities, and a future together with love, compassion, and an open ear.

I have a great career, and two wonderful kids who are the center point of my life, but have room for others to share an equal place.
I’m really good at
seeking others perspectives and being that person people enjoy talking with. I am empathetic to others, and show civility often. You will find me often holding the doors open for others, using please and thank you. I know, those are little things, but they are so rare at times these days.
The first things people usually notice about me
When you first meet me you will see I am large framed man. I am 6'02" and have wide shoulders. It can be imposing from what others have told me. But people also have said, "Yeah, you may be big on the outside, but you are soft and gooey on the inside." Which is true, I am a kind person, but strong, and always have my loved ones back.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have not been a major movie watcher in the last view years, unless it was a movie with the kids. It has been more about being busy at not having the time, rather than not enjoying moves. I am open to anything.

I read often, whether it be books, magazines or articles. The book I just finished was Until Tuesday. It was about an Iraqi War Veteran, and how his golden retriever service dog, Tuesday, helped overcome his PTSD.

I love to try new foods. I grew up in a home where mom was constantly trying new recipes, many that were ethnic.
Six things I could never do without
My children, family, friends, pets, the safety and security of this great country we live. I can't think of a sixth thing at the moment.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I am a planner and goal driven. Not to say I am that I can be spontaneous. I can, but often spend time planning next steps on projects, whether that is on things related to home projects, career projects, family projects, or future fun events.
On a typical Friday night I am
Off to a community event, sports activity, coffee shop with friends, glass of wine with others, spending time with my children, or taking a early evening walk with our dog. I am not a big bar person, but not opposed to spending time at one with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am willing to admit a lot of things, but not here. I am very open person, almost to a fault some times.

How can you get close to someone if you are not willing to share your embarrassing moments, failures, and life journeys and lessons. We all have them.
You should message me if
If you are interested in what you read. I generally try to respond to all contacts, unless they appear fraudulent, which I have experienced.

I look forward to hearing from you, and good luck in your search.
The two of us