34 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Okay, this is the part where I write a couple of details about myself for those who showed an interest in me. Well, where to start... My name's Tanya. I'm a fresh and new 22. I enjoy reading, shopping, writing, and going to the movies or anything equally as fun. As far as looks go, I think I'm cute. Standard brown eyes, reddish shoulder length hair. I don't like telling people my height but, just know that I'm short. I'm an African-American sistah living in the wild and crazy city known as Philadelphia. I'm a junior at Temple University (GO OWLS!) and my major (if you care to know) is MIS (Management Information Systems). Also, I work part-time at a kids' after school program as a tutor. Not very exciting but, it pays the bills.

I am extroverted, diligent, and brilliant
What I’m doing with my life
Well, as I mentioned in the self-summary, I'm working towards my associates degree for MIS at Temple while juggling a part-time job as a tutor at a neighborhood after school program.
I’m really good at
writing sappy love poetry, short stories, cooking and telling jokes.
The first things people usually notice about me
my height, unfortunately. Or my glasses for that matter.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
would have to have been Lord of the Rings: Return of the King. All the action scences and the summations of the separate stories was just excellent.
The six things I could never do without
cell phone, computer, radio, good books, notebook, my best friend (to keep me company)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
That's a tough one. I'd say...Maya Angelou. That way I'd come up w/ some kick ass poetry that would really move people and make them think.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either in the house or at the movies with my friend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
that I'm still in love with this guy who's been in jail for over 5 years. Like, so deep in love that every time I scrawl out a new poem, I have him in mind.
You should message me if
you're a single, easygoing, fun-loving guy looking to start up a friendship or possibly more.