63San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
(Pictures four years old, hair more gray, smile more ridiculous) I am a child of the '60's. I play a bit of piano (blues, rock C&W). I like cats and dogs and the occasional monkey. I'm overworked and underpaid in an expensive city. I would be living in the south somewhere (AL, MS, GA, TX etc.) but my disabled brother gets better services here and now I've lost my tolerance for 100 degree heat and mosquitos. Friend of Bill's (five years). [what], [is], and [this]
What I’m doing with my life
I get a certain satisfaction from helping people in my job and taking my brother out and about.
I’m really good at
Playing piano and singing, making small talk, my job, writing, making friends with animals, wry humour, proofreading.
The first things people usually notice about me
I feel better than I look.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything of WWII, historical fiction, "Next" (M.Crichton), Hugo, Twain, Dickens, "The Milagro Beanfield War" (forget who), last book read "The Violinist's Thumb" by Sam Kean (10/30/12),Carl Hiaasen. Movies: "The Commitments", "White Men Can't Jump", most musicals ("Oliver", My Fair Lady", "The King & I", etc. Round Table, Taco Bell, Subway. Olive Garden.
Six things I could never do without
1. Information
2. Entertainment
3. Acknowledgement
4. Acceptance
5. Hope
6. Reciprocity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The state of the world. How I can have an 87% enemy rating with someone who hasn't written anything in her profile.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching DVD's, playing games, playing piano. Saturday I'm at Great America or San Francisco or the beach with my brother Winston.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm older than I look.
You should message me if
You value humor and intellect over looks and brawn.
The two of us