57Mechanicsville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a good looking, old fashioned, athletic, humorous, intelligent, professional white male looking to meet someone to make memories with. Not sure if she's out there looking too, but maybe....

Ok, it's been a while since I first provided this profile and I have to clarify something. While I'm not marriage minded yet, I would like to find someone special to spend time with and create memories. I think the serious relationship depends on us.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to stay employed in this economy. And that's tough. I'm trying to find my individuality after my second divorce. And trying to get back into the swing of dating and meeting people after nearly 15 years of marriage. I've been working out more, losing weight, reading a bit more, and still working hard at my job. I took guitar lessons from late 2010 till early 2011 but gave it up when I got the flu and found I just didn't have the energy to go. I'm still messing around with the guitar when I can. I've gotten back into hunting, which is something I did as a teenager until college. Long story there, but I enjoy the outdoors and this is one way to get out there even if it entails getting up way before any reasonable human should. I enjoy fishing off my boat when I can get out. I really like golf, but I haven't been out since 2009. That's really strange because I used to golf about twice a month before that. I guess to sum it all up, I've been taking a lot of ME time to get things sorted out before I feel comfortable trying to share stuff with others.
I’m really good at
I'm a natural at most things physical such as golf, shooting, baskeball, baseball/softball, tennis. It seems that it doesn't take me long to become good at sports and that sort of thing. I'm really good at math. I'm really good at computers and learning new software packages. I'm pretty good at training people on the computer too. I guess anyone that's been able to train their 80 year old mother on how to use the computer is good at training people. I'm really good at my job. I'm really good at woodworking. I'll stop there for now, fearing that I'm looking a bit stuck on myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my eyes, my humor, my legs....LOL.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy reading books about people right now. Like the Terry Bradshaw book, or Colin Powell.....that sort of thing. I like all types of music....I really do. But my IPOD contains mostly country like Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Brad Paisley, etc. As for TV, I tend to watch movies when I have time to watch TV. I like NCIS and sometimes watch The Voice. But mostly I'm not particular about what I watch. I love most types of food but italian I think is my favorite. I like to cook and try new recipes. And I love to grill out with friends.
Six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Hope for the future
3. Cell phone service
4. Companionship
5. TBD
6. TBD
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the ELECTION!!! Thanks to the RNC and the DNC I've had little time to think of anything else. I'll update this after the election.

Ok, I think it's time to update this. Now I spend a lot of time thinking about work. I work as the Chief Estimator and Project Manager for a civil construction company and we're involved in a large, fast tracked, and highly visible project in the Richmond area. It shouldn't, but it keeps me awake thinking about it and I spend all day working on it. So there you go.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hmmmm....good question. When in season, I'm at the hunting cabin getting ready to go out early on Saturday. In summer, I'm probably out somewhere working on the yard, or visiting friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not willing at this point. Maybe I'll whisper it to you sometime. LOL.
You should message me if
you're interested!!
The two of us