53Plymouth, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi there. Thanks for looking at my profile. You may have seen me here before. I had to update this and loose the silly user name I had.

I am 48 and have been divorced for 3 1/2 years. I have twin sons who are 21 years old. I was married for 21 years and put a lot into a bad marriage, mostly for the boys.

My career as a heavy duty diesel (truck) mechanic also consumed a lot of my time. But after 27 years with the trucking industry, I now am a mechanic for a school bus company. This proved to be a great move as it is a much less stressful job. And my new work schedule does not interfere with my personal time like the 24/7 trucking industry.
The marriage, spending time with my sons and work has kept me from having much of a social life. But, now with the marriage behind me, the boys more independent, a career change and a new lease on life I am ready to start living again. It is time to rediscover some of the things I used to enjoy such as fishing, camping and enjoying a night out. I am hoping to find someone to share these things with.

I have just started to try dating again. It is the first time since the divorce. No, I was NOT hung up on my ex. There were some troublesome issues in my life that needed to be dealt with. I first created a profile first about two and a half years ago, but never responded to contacts until recently. Maybe that was best as I got a lot of things behind me first.

I could be best described as “old fashioned”. Most of my morals and beliefs are old school. I enjoy celebrating the holidays and family functions. I have a good sense of humor. Sometimes my joking can be subtle, but I try to avoid sarcasm.

I am honest and trustworthy.
What I’m doing with my life
Keeping my life going in a positive direction. I can see things getting better with each day.
I’m really good at
Cooking on the grill. I cook on charcoal all year long. Anything from hamburgers to whole turkey. And pizza, too.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my mustache. Is it time for it to go? Are the 80's over with?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am not an avid book/novel reader. "Lines and Shadows" by Joseph Wambaugh is one of my favorites. Movies; "Airplane", " A Christmas Story", "Boondock Saints", "The Rat Pack". Music, classic rock of all sorts - Boston, Styx, Supertramp and of course, Led Zeppelin. And for food; steak. On the grill, of course.
Six things I could never do without
My sons
My bothers and sisters
My work
A place to call home
Internet access
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The past. The events that got me to where I am now. But, I am learning to let that go and I am spending more time thinking about where my life is going and how to make the trip better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Grocery shopping, cleaning and resting. I do have to start living a singles life again, but man, am I out of practice.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will share anything with someone I trust.
You should message me if
You are interested.
The two of us