2aCmL8
36 Laveen, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
2aCmL8
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Alex!! How lovely it is to be visited by you :-)

I have lived in quite a number of places ranging as far East as India and as far North as Alaska. Having relocated to PHX recently, I can't imagine being anywhere else other than here where we have so many sunny days. I must be able to support my hobbies like hiking, biking, kayaking, and other outdoor adventures somehow.

On a personal note, my character can be described as someone who's affectionate, adventurous, and family oriented. I, yearn for opportunities to improving one's quality of life: recreational, occupational, or basic functions through my innovative and creativite drive.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a project engineer serving the IT field as well as a business owner in quality assurance and interior design. Recently I'm dabbling with the workings of an e-commerce store and if that's not enough to keep me busy, I volunteer at a science center. For leisure, I explore Arizona while endlessly absorbing free Serotonin :D
I’m really good at
...sharing empathy, compassion and understanding.
The first things people usually notice about me
...are the unique things I notice about them ;-) All kidding aside, my dimple featured smile generally starts us off :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
News outlet: The Daily Show, Last Week Tonight and TED Talks.

Literature: Stephen Hawking, Ray Kurzweil, Julia Sweeney, DIY material.

Movies: The Namesake, Slumdog Millionaire, Office Space, and Airplane to name a few.

TV shows: Nova, How Stuff's Made; As Time Goes By, Downton Abbey, Doc Martin, DCI Banks, and many other BBC titles.

Music: I'm partial to classical and smooth jazz since I enjoy my violin and viola. Someday I'll expand this collection with cello and piano/keyboard. Aside from that, I've taken interest to Bhangra or Bollywood musicals.
The six things I could never do without
are you, friends/family, passport, volunteering, ethnic foods and an internet connection :-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how we'll meet or philosophically pretending to understand our belonging within the vastness of our universe ;-)
On a typical Friday night I am
receiving a call from a friend asking I kick it with them. In response I quizzically ask, "Is it Friday already!?!".
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is my origin: 22°34′10.92″N & 88°22′10.92″E. Kudos to you if you're able to identify the city above using only a globe :-)
You should message me if
I have kept your interest piqued this far. It would certainly behoove me to respond to your 'hello' ;-)
More