37Laveen, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Alex!! What a treat it is to be visited by you :-)

I have lived in quite a number of places ranging as far East as India and as far North as Alaska. Having relocated to PHX, I can't imagine being anywhere else other than here where we have so many sunny days. I must be able to support my hobbies like hiking, biking, kayaking, and other outdoor adventures somehow.

On a personal note, my character can be described as someone who's affectionate, adventurous, and family oriented. I, yearn to continual improve and find creative solutions to everyday mundane tasks.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a project engineer serving the IT field, a business owner in quality assurance and interior design and a financial strategist who manages my own income. To return to my community, I volunteer at the science center and political causes to improve humanity. For leisure, I explore Arizona while endlessly absorbing free Serotonin :D
I’m really good at
...sharing empathy, compassion and understanding.
The first things people usually notice about me
...are the unique things I notice about them ;-) All kidding aside, my dimple featured smile generally starts us off :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
News outlet: The Daily Show, Last Week Tonight and TED Talks.

Literature: Stephen Hawking, Ray Kurzweil, Julia Sweeney, DIY material.

Movies: The Namesake, Slumdog Millionaire, Office Space, and Airplane to name a few.

TV shows: Nova, How Stuff's Made; As Time Goes By, Downton Abbey, Doc Martin, DCI Banks, Indian Summers, A Place to Call Home and many other BBC titles.

Music: I'm partial to classical and smooth jazz since I enjoy my violin and viola. Someday I'll expand this collection with a cello and piano/keyboard. Aside from that, I've taken interest to Bhangra or Bollywood musicals.
Six things I could never do without
are you, friends/family, passport, volunteering, ethnic foods and an internet connection :-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how we'll meet or philosophically pretending to understand our belonging within the vastness of our universe ;-)
On a typical Friday night I am
receiving a call from a friend asking I kick it with them. In response I quizzically ask, "Is it Friday already!?!".
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is my origin: 22°34′10.92″N & 88°22′10.92″E. Kudos to you if you're able to identify the city above using only a globe :-)
You should message me if
I have kept your interest piqued this far. It would certainly behoove me to respond to your 'hello' ;-)
The two of us