33 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a city boy with a country heart. I have lived, worked, and learned on two different organic farms. I learned the ins and out of organic farming including how to milk goats, make pickles, and how to drive a tractor. I also got to teach kids how to plant seeds, weed, harvest, and cook veggies. I loved living right on the Appalachian Trail, but missed my friends and the buzz of the city life.
What I’m doing with my life
Now that I am back in the city, I have the best of both worlds. I currently work at a nature center on 350 acres of conservation land. I get to teach kids how to climb trees, build stick forts, the difference between frogs and toads, and how to build a vermicompost bin. There is so much to learn from the world around us!
I am always looking for an adventure either in the city or out in the woods.

Also taking photos, writing books, knitting blankets, and baking bread.....
I’m really good at
Vegan cooking and baking (including my own Challah recipe)

starting a knitting group without knowing how to knit

assembling puppets out of things found around the house

exaggerating and embellishing real life stories to the point that they border fiction

keeping the USPS afloat with all the snail mail I send
The first things people usually notice about me
My long hair. I am growing it out to donate it. Thinking of cutting it soon, but have become attached to it. (more like it is attached to me)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am an avid reader. Some of my favorite authors are: Douglas Coupland, Jk Rowling, Sherman Alexie, Etgar Keret, Alison Bechdel, and Kate Bornstein


Magazines I subscribe to: The Sun, GOOD, Orion, Wired, and One Story.

Podcasts I listen to while baking / doing the dishes: This American Life, The Moth, Strangers, Love + Radio, On The Media, and Radiolab.

Movies: I enjoy going to International House and The Troc.
The six things I could never do without
my bike
the ocean
my camera
books (and my library card)

What I try to keep in my bag at all time:
a knitting project
postcards , pens, and stamps
my current book
a snack
$3.99 film camera from Philly Aids Thrift
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my next adventure will be.......
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing, walking, tree climbing, sledding, biking, singing, drag show watching, baking, puppet making and drinking.

I guess there is no real 'typical Friday night' for me
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a thing for overalls
You should message me if
If you are in search of a random adventure especially if it includes biking and tree climbing. If your looking for someone to cook and bake yummy vegan food with. If you want to teach / learn a new skill.

If you like electronic communication