30 Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Steve. I grew up in the midwest. I am kind of a hybrid with both country & city roots. I come from a supportive family and surround myself with some pretty awesome people.

Like everyone else, I've had a huge range of experiences that have shaped me as a person. I find that sharing these experiences are more fun to do in person as opposed to a self-summary essay on OkCupid.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach math in a low income community. I am in my 6th year in the classroom. It's more than a job, I'm pretty passionate about it.
I’m really good at
-being a great friend
-being adventurous (traveling/trying new things)
-teacher talk
-traveling cheap
-embarrassing myself at karaoke
The first things people usually notice about me
the dimples
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Bridge to Terabithia, We Can't Teach What We Don't Know, Educating Esme, Eat That Frog

Movies: Pitch Perfect, Clue, X-Men, Almost Famous, The Holiday, Ghost, Jurassic Park, Up, How to Train Your Dragon, LOTR, Jumanji...off the top of my head

Shows: Orange is the New Black, American Horror Story, Walking Dead, Summer Heights High, Fresh Prince, Seinfeld, How I Met Your Mother, The Office

Food: yes please.
The six things I could never do without
1) FOOD!
2) Family/Friends -They are responsible for why I am.. the way I am
3) Travel- I love seeing new things
4) Rhonda, the Honda

I'll give my last 2 to the next guy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-What my next meal will be
-Where I'll be traveling to next
-Inside jokes with colleagues
On a typical Friday night I am
Debriefing the week with the colleagues over drinks
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You should message me if
you are passionate, driven, friendly, and think we might hit it off.