41 Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved to Atlanta a few years ago for a job, since then I've been working really hard, bought a house, but haven't made much of a personal life. I like to go out to restaurants with friends, theater, concerts, explore the city, and travel, but don't really drink & don't care for bars.
What I’m doing with my life
Working ... A lot. Playing with my dog. Brewing Kombucha and experimenting with natural alternatives to commercial cleaners and personal care products.
I’m really good at
Photoshop - no I didn't do anything crazy to my profile pics ... But perhaps I should ... 🤔 morph with Godzilla, artistic nude self-portrait, creative use of vegetables?
Technical stuff
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, I often look like I'm up to something, even when I'm not.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My tastes in all of these things are pretty eclectic. Most of the music I listen to these days is country/bluegrass/adult contemporary. When I lived in Colorado I went to the Telluride Bluegrass festival several times and loved watching the workshops on the small stage. Had a major Billy Joel crush when I was in college.

Books and movies in a lot of different genres if they are well done. I listen to a lot of audible, but don't read much in print anymore. I've read & listened to the Harry Potter series multiple times, the Outlander series, a bunch of John Grisham books - favorites from him are The Testament & The Chamber. I've learned to favor more adventurous / less emotional books, not so much because I don't like the emotional books as because I don't want to break down into tears at inconvenient times.
The six things I could never do without
my family
my dog
engaging work
a creative outlet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Imposing my face onto an artichoke for my new profile picture.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, watching Netflix or something. I'd rather go out and do things on the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once crossed the inter-coastal waterway in a blow up pool toy...
You should message me if
You want to chat and see where things go from there.