55Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I live between Seattle, Germany (mostly Berlin at the moment) and Buenos Aires. I love to dance and am an ethnologist and dancer by profession and a tango addict by night. I have a gorgeous trilingual 25 year old son (I speak many languages myself) who is now finding his own way in our strange and wonderful world. I travel a lot for my work, but love to come home to friends, family and community. The intentional cultivation of community is something very important to me. I am pretty idealistic and it clear to me that I have to make those ideals reality in my own life. I want to explore more of Seattle and the wilds of the Northwest...and although I love doing that alone, I would also love to share the experience. I'm a pretty intense person and want to share intense moments with others.

I am engaged/engaging, non-conformist, and world traveler
What I’m doing with my life
Traveling a lot for my work: Europe, North and South America and beyond. Dancing, especially tango, like crazy. Singing and playing music (I'm a total amateur but love making music with others). Building friendships and community. Cooking with passion. Sitting on my deck in the sunshine with pleasure. Practicing yoga regularly. Doing a lot, but keeping the feeling of a slow relaxed speed...making sure there is enough time for me, my son and my friends.
I’m really good at
Dancing, cooking, languages, the realm of ideas, the broader view, taking care of things, getting things done, networking, artistic projects, survival as an artist, living royally on a shoestring.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall, good looking, elegant, have VERY long hair and engaging eyes. Well developed sense of personal style. My intensity.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a)Books: I recently had a Franz Werfel phase and read about 7 of his books in a row (in German). I'm constantly reading a wide variety of things, particularly culture, history, art. I'm interested in the world and love books of any genre that show me something new in the realm of ideas, things and places.
b)Movies: Amelie, Harold and Maud, As it is in Heaven (fantastic Swedish movie), Tarkovsky, usually more European and less Hollywood.
c)Music: Tango, Balkan, Middle Eastern, Central Asia, Western Classical, Jazz, but also stuff I grew up with like the Beatles, James Taylor, Carol King, or Joni Mitchell...much less techno and rap. I love discovering new music and have people share their favorites with me.
c)Food: anything if it's done well. I adore cooking and do it well...I also love exploring new food and restaurants.
Six things I could never do without
Besides the obvious (air, water etc)

Love & friendship, my wonder of the world, beautiful things, the wilds, music & dance (as an inseparable complex) but especially tango ( I have withdrawal symptoms after a day or two with no tango) , creative outlets
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What is good, right, just and beautiful.
Friends and community. My relationships with friends, partners, my son, family.
Dancing...from a cultural anthropologist and structural analysis point of view.
How to do the right thing in life.
Creating beauty.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing with friends
spending a cozy evening home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm intense and vulnerable...this is obvious and very private all at the same time...
You should message me if
You like to dance (but also if you don't).
You would like coffee and good conversation or BETTER YET some unusual adventure.
You think we have something to say to each other.
You are intrigued...
The two of us