36Mount Airy, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love going to bluegrass concerts and festivals, playing mandolin, ukulele and guitar, hiking and camping (though I do not manage to do these as much as I would like), reading, cooking, and playing boardgames such as Dominion, Small World, or 7 Wonders. I am a very curious person, which can make me easily distracted at times. My family is extremely important to me, but that is probably just because they are awesome people. I love the Redskins, Terps basketball(We'll miss you Gary) and going to watch Orioles games.

OkCupid judges my personality as more compassionate, more laid back, more kind and more trusting. So I have that going for me, which is nice.

I hoped that if I got my profile to 100% it would give me a prize or something. No such luck...
What I’m doing with my life
Working to build my law practice, trying to explore as much of Baltimore and DC as I can, playing board games, and hitting a plateau in my musical improvement.
I’m really good at
Bananagrams, Scrabble, Dominion, Tennis, Listening, and Cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
You will have to let me know, I couldn't say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books include: The Dark Tower Series; Ender's Game; Speaker for the Dead; Crime and Punishment; Brave New World; Fahrenheit 451; Catch 22; and A Game of Thrones.

My current favorite movies include Fight Club, Anchorman and Way of the Gun.

My favorite music is mainly Bluegrass and Bluegrass influenced music such as Del McCoury Band, Old Crow Medicine Show, Steep Canyon Rangers, the Infamous Stringdusters, Punch Brothers, Hackensaw Boys, and Crooked Still. When I am not listening to Bluegrass I am most likely listening to Classic Rock (which terrifyingly seems to include the 90's Grunge music of my childhood) or NPR (I have a deep love for Morning Edition, Radiolab, Prairie Home Companion and Wait Wait Don't Tell Me).

My favorite foods include pulled pork, lasagna, baby back ribs, and chicken tikka masala.
Six things I could never do without
My Family
My Instruments
Live music
My Friends
On a typical Friday night I am
playing a board game, spending quality time with my baby neice, going out in Frederick, Baltimore or Ocean City with friends, catching a bluegrass show, or sometimes curling up with a book or movie at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I feel like this is like at a job interview, where they ask what your biggest weakness is. Get to know me a little better, and we will see what I can come up with for you.
You should message me if
Right now you probably shouldn't bother. I am in a relationship with someone that I met on here, and as such am not looking to meet anyone. I am only keeping my account open so that I can use the messaging abilities this site provides

you are a musician, love hiking or bluegrass music. If you would rather play a board game than watch TV after work.

Oh, and it makes a lot more sense for you to message me than for me to message you, as the average woman on okcupid receives many more messages than their equivalent man.

In the interests of experimenting with the best way of doing this, you should also message me if you think one of these sounds like a fun date, or you've thought of something I missed here:
The two of us