49 Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A few descriptive words and phrases about myself:
Adventurous, genuine, caring, energetic, runner, skier, snowboarder, oil painting, creative, spontaneous, reading, career oriented, determined, traveler, gregarious, friendly, animal-lover, diverse and a thinker.

I'm originally from Vermont and have two wonderful parents that have been married 47 years. Their business afforded them the ability to take me traveling with them when I was very young. Much of my homework was done on the road. It wasn't uncommon for them to take me out of the school classroom several weeks at a time for the classroom of the world where I might be learning long division over looking the straights of Gibraltar at the cost of Africa or playing marbles in the dirt with kids at the Taj Mahal. I do remember it all as part of my childhood. I continued to travel into my adulthood but now vacation time from work is my biggest limitation! Needless to say I like adventure.

I enjoy cooking, reading a good spy novel ( lately anything by Vince Flynn). I have a BFA so I enjoy being creative with my hands from redesigning and rebuilding the basement of my house, landscaping, oil painting, photography, art museums and the live arts (I did improve when I lived in San Francisco). 

I've worked for myself (owned a rafting and touring company on Oregon and was a ski/snowboard instructor), as well as working for small companies up to ( and the latest) very large global enterprises. Internet marketing and web design has always been a passion.

What makes me unique? Well aside from an amazing childhood and growing up in a family business (a country inn), I have a childlike energy and playful spirit.  I look like I'm 39 but that belies the fact that I'm 49. I bring an energy, enthusiasm, spontaneous wit and passion not found in many others. If you’re an explorer, FUN, like intelligent conversation, outgoing, love the outdoors, aspire to be a better person and can be silly then you’re in the right spot.

My name is Charles but I have a much more creative nickname that my parents gave me. Just ask and I will reveal.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a hard working person with a strong work ethic. I have worked for a long time in Internet marketing for companies, but am thinking of breaking out on my own to consult, which will free up more of my time to do as I wish and travel when I want for as long as I want.
I’m really good at
Cooking risotto, Coming up with ideas, building things with my hands, meeting new people, Internet marketing.
The first things people usually notice about me
Since I don't ask people this question much I'll guess: my blue eyes, my energy and my silly sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading a couple of Vince Flynn books these days.
The six things I could never do without
My hands
Winter sports
My creativity
Food & wine
Family & friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next adventure, family and how to improve my house.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out with friends, decompressing from work and preparing for a weekend adventure ( skiing, camping, biking, road trip etc.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me about the story of spraying water into an open window when I was a kid.