5flip5
28 Lancaster, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
5flip5
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love the outdoors and I spend a large amount of my time outside. I am inspired by those who can conquer and coexist with nature simultaneously. When I'm not on an adventure, I'm usually relaxing by watching Netflix, cooking for roommate dinners, riding my bike, or attempting to play guitar.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a non-profit that teaches teens leadership and life management skills through experiential education. We work in communities all over the world, attempting to instill leadership skills, character development, and an ethic of service. Currently I work with at-risk kids in central Florida

I also used to work for the Portland Milk Advisory Board.
I’m really good at
Reading maps.
Forgetting how to roll a kayak.
Playing brass instruments.
Starting a campfire.
Creating awkward situations.
Wet exiting a kayak.
Finding cool restaurants.
Answering obscure questions at bar trivia.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Sex, Drugs, and Cocoa Puffs. Most books by Stephen King. The Beach. Stupid White Men (and Other Sorry Excuses for the State of the Nation), Choke

Music: The Dave Matthews Band, The Red Hot Chilli Peppers, The Beastie Boys, Dr. Dre.

Movies: Pulp Fiction, Super Troopers, American History X, Dallas Buyers Club, Old Boy

TV: Lost, The West Wing, Homeland, Iron Chef (original), and Frisky Dingo

Food: I'll try anything and my preferences change by the hour.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
1. Nature
2.Coffee
3.NPR
4.Feeling the warmth of the sun.
5.Spontaneity.
6.My bike.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Winning arguments in my head, what song would be most fitting for the current situation if my life were a movie, and why some people are not compassionate to others.

"It's not an adventure until something goes wrong!" -Yvon Chouinard-
I think a lot about why I need new experiences and interactions so frequently. I think that it comes down to the fact that "new" makes me slightly uncomfortable (read excited), by nature of being unfamiliar, which I think this quote speaks to.
On a typical Friday night I am
I like to bar hop around the city and ride my bike to different neighborhoods.
Or a blanket and Netflix works well too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was a freshman in high school I had shoulder length blue hair and wore a Desert Storm camouflage jacket with the sleeves ripped off.
I also might have played World of Warcraft for a time.
You should message me if
You want to grab coffee, see a show, or go for a hike. My job has me traveling for a week or two at a time with no internet access so if my response is delayed don't give up
More