43 Romney, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 40, love to do new things but am stuck with work and all that comes with that. I love outdoor stuff and kayak, Rock climb, camp, and all the rest. I'm 2x divorced with an independent 19 year old son. He lives about 3.5 hours away from me and I'm so proud of him. I love music, all kinds except rap. I listen to the heaviest metal to enya and Celtic. I also love Tchaikovsky, 1812 overture is an awesome song.
What I’m doing with my life
Working a lot now, still in the army reserve. Just finished my BA in history in March. Looking to buy instead of rent. I miss being a homeowner.
I’m really good at
Listening, fixing things around the house and car. Being a good friend and helping anyone who needs help.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, personality, and positive attitude..lol
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read all kinds of books, have been known as a book worm...i love medicine man with Sean Connery and its positive message. I love classical music, like some country, love metal and ena and anything celtic. I am a cook and love to experiment in the kitchen. I love old cheesy black and white horror and SciFi movies, I love Charlie Chaplin films, gold rush with the potato scene is priceless. The three stooges are awesome. I like action movies and might even tear up during a chic flick.
The six things I could never do without
my glasses, keys, phone, water, imagination, positive outlook on life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the future. Every day is the first day of the rest of my life!
On a typical Friday night I am
Alone, or with friends or working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My dad just died on memorial day and it was really hard. I'm the oldest of six kids. I had to be strong but it was so hard...
You should message me if
You want to chat. I'm also a great listener.